Home > Sports > Cricket
Displaying 481 - 510 of 6478 total results

1st T20I: Team India make a comfortable win against Afghanistan; take 1-0 lead in series

Team India made light work of a target of 159 runs in the first T20I against Afghanistan by getting over the line with 15 balls to spare and six wicke...


Tom Curran ruled out for remainder of BBL 13

Sydney Sixers' international signing, Tom Curran, has been ruled out for the remainder of the ongoing Big Bash League 13 with a knee injury. Curran su...


IND vs AFG, 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma scripts history, becomes 1st man to be part of 100 T20I wins

India captain Rohit Sharma scripted history by becoming the first men’s player to register 100 wins in T20I cricket. India beat Afghanistan by 6 wicke...


India to play against Afghanistan in the first T20 of three-match series in Mohali today

Mohali: In Men's Cricket, India will lock horns with Afghanistan in the first T20 of the three-match series at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindr...


IND vs AFG: Afghanistan star Rashid Khan ruled out of T20I series vs India

The first-ever bilateral series (of more than one match) between India and Afghanistan is set to commence on January 12. The first T20I of the three-m...


WPL 2024 likely to be played in Delhi, Bengaluru: Report

After an elaborate home season for the Indian women cricketers in Mumbai including the inaugural edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL) and a cou...


IND vs AFG: Rahul Dravid confirms India's opening combination for Afghanistan T20Is

Team India head coach Rahul Dravid made several speculations die their natural death while addressing the press conference on Wednesday, January 10 ah...


IND W vs AUS W: Australia complete hat-trick of T20I series wins in India

Australia women completed an incredible comeback after their humbling loss in the first T20I to complete a series victory against India in Navi Mumbai...


Mohammed Shami receives Arjuna Award from President Droupadi Murmu

Indian cricketer Mohammed Shami on Tuesday received the prestigious Arjuna Award from President Droupadi Murmu for his brilliant contribution to India...


PCB parts ways with Mickey Arthur, Grant Bradburn and Andrew Puttick

The Zaka Ashraf-led Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has parted ways with its foreign coaching panel comprising Mickey Arthur, Grant Bradburn and Andrew P...


Shreyas Iyer to represent Mumbai in Ranji Trophy after missing T20I series vs Afghanistan

Star Indian batter Shreyas Iyer is likely to represent Mumbai in the upcoming Ranji Trophy match against Andhra Pradesh. The Ranji Trophy game is sche...


Telangana’s Shiva defies odds to reach Ultimate Kho Kho

Telangana Kho Kho player Jarapala Shiva’s story is a remarkable tale of resilience and determination. The 17-year-old lad is part of the Mumbai Khilad...


Afghanistan modify sanctions on 3 players after 'final warning', 'limited NOCs' to be granted for T20 leagues

The Afghanistan Cricket Board on Monday, January 8 confirmed that they modified sanctions on 3 players - Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq and Fazalhaq ...


Jemimah, Deepti Sharma among ICC Player of the Month nominees for December

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the nominations for the Player of the Month award for December for both men and women. As the name s...


PCB announces Pakistan's vice-captain in T20Is ahead of New Zealand series

After a tough Test series down under against Australia which they lost 0-3, Pakistan are set to face New Zealand away from home in the five-match T20I...


Esha Singh clinches 2024 Paris Olympic berth with gold medal at Asia Qualifiers

Hyderabad shooting sensation Esha Singh on Monday earned 2024 Paris Olympic quota for the country in the women’s 10m air pistol with a gold at the Asi...


Australia beat India by 6 wickets in 2nd T20I, level series 1-1

All-round Australia levelled the three-match T20 series against the Indian women's cricket team in the second game at Navi Mumbai's DY Patil Stadium w...


BCCI announces India squad for Afghanistan T20I

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a squad for the upcoming T20I series against Afghanistan on Sunday, January 7. Star cricket...


AUS vs PAK: Usman Khawaja's appeal against armband sanction rejected by ICC

Australia opener Usman Khawaja suffered a setback after his appeal against the sanction imposed on him for wearing a black armband during the opening ...


India vs Afghanistan: Sanju Samson returns to T20I squad, no place for KL Rahul yet

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson found a place in the T20I squad for the upcoming 3-match series against Afghanistan, starting January 11. Samson...


Ranji Trophy 2024: Cheteshwar Pujara, Devdutt Padikkal register big tons, Sarfaraz, Mayank struggle

The defending champions Saurashtra picked up where they left off last season with early control of the Ranji Trophy 2024 opener against Jharkhand on J...


BCCI selection committee likely to meet on Sunday to take big Rohit, Virat call

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is set to hold a meeting in Mumbai on Sunday to discuss the inclusion of captain Rohit Sharma and sta...


Afghanistan announce T20I squad for India series

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has announced its squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against India. Afghanistan will take on India for the...


Australia Beat Pakistan By 8 Wickets in 3rd Test match at Sydney

Sydney: Half-centuries from Marnus Labuschagne and David Warner helped Australia register a victory by eight wickets on Day 4 of the third Test agains...


India women record-breaking win against Australia in first T20I

India women's cricket team recorded a dominating win in the first T20I match against Australia at Navi Mumbai's Dr Dy Patil Sports Academy on Friday, ...


ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule announced; India vs Pakistan in New York, final in Barbados

ICC announced the much-waited schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024 on Friday, January 5. Once again, the historic rivals India and Pakistan are drawn i...


ICC Cricketer of the Year 2023: Virat Kholi, Pat Cummins among four nominees

The International Cricket Council announced the nominees for the Sir Garfield Sobers Award of the Year 2023, the biggest individual cricketing award, ...


No Indian named in ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year 2023 nominees list

The International Cricket Council released the nominees for the ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year award but no Indian has made it to the list. Austral...


INDW vs AUSW: Smriti Mandhana becomes 4th Indian batter to score 3000 runs in T20Is

Smriti Mandhana, on Friday, January 5, became the fourth Indian batter to score 3000 runs in T20Is. The left-handed batter achieved the feat in India’...


IND vs SA: India move to top of the World Test Championship points table after win in Cape Town

Team India may not be in the best of form for the last couple of years in the SENA countries in Test matches, but the two-time World Test Championship...

Displaying 481 - 510 of 6478 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants