India 189 all out from 71.2 overs:

It''s all over! Nathan Lyon has 8 wickets for 50 runs. India all out for 189 as Ishant Sharma gets out on the first ball. Lyon will be on a hat-trick when he comes on to bowl in the second innings.

India 189/9 from 71.1 overs:

WICKET! Rahul's gritty innings comes to an end. He was the only man who braved it as Lyon ran through the Indian innings. He deserved a hundred but fell short by 10 runs as he played a big shot after being run out of partners. Can't blame him. Lyon has 7 now.

India 188/8 from 69.2 overs:

WICKET! 6th wicket for Nathan Lyon as Jadeja is given out caught. After the on-field umpire ruled Jadeja not out. Smith opted for a review. There was the thinnest of edges, Jadeja out for

India 178/7 from 65.3 overs:

WICKET! Five-wicket haul for Nathan Lyon. What a fine spell of bowling this is! Extra spin and bounce and Wriddhiman Saha edges one to the slip. Steve Smith takes an easy catch. India 7 down. Will anyone from India's playing XI give a much needed company to KL Rahul?

India 174/6 from 61.5 overs:

WICKET! R Ashwin departs. 4th wicket for Lyon as the ball kisses Ashwin's glove and goes towards leg-slip where David Warner takes a fine catch.

India 168/5 from 59 overs:

Tea-time! India have scored 96 runs in the second session but have lost Kohli, Rahane and Nair as Lyon and O'Keefe share the spoils. Australia's session despite India scoring 96 runs. Onus will be on KL Rahul now. The only batsman who has shown patience to tackle the Australian bowlers.

India 156/5 from 57.2 overs:

WICKET! Steve O'Keefe gets his first wicket. Karun Nair, after looking impressive, makes his first mistake and has to pay. He moves out of his crease, misses the ball as it moves past his bat and Wade has it easy as he stumps the local boy.

India 118/4 from 47.3 overs:

WICKET! Lyon is making merry. Ajinkya Rahane dances out of his crease to release the pressure. He misses the ball, Matthew Wade fumbles. But he recovers well in time as Rahane dives. Wade dislodges the bails, Rahane still out of his crease. India 4 down, Australia are all over them.

India 88/3 from 33.5 overs:

WICKET! What have you done, Virat Kohli! He does not offer a shot to a Nathan Lyon off-spinner. Ball hits his pad before the off and middle stump. Umpire gives him out, it just looks plumb. Kohli opts for a review after consulting Rahul. But it looks more like 'let's take a chance' review and it stays the same way as the ball tracking shows ball thudding onto the stumps.

India 72/2 from 27.5 overs:

WICKET on the stroke of lunch. How India would not have wanted that! Spin and bounce for Nathan Lyon and Cheteshwar Pujara could not tackle it. The ball touches his bat, then pad and lobs up for an easy catch at the forward short leg.

India 51/1 from 20 overs:

KL Rahul and Cheteshwar Pujara are looking solid in the middle as India bring up their fifty. While Rahul has played some shots and hit some crisp fours, Pujara has been watchful in the middle.

India 15/1 from 4 overs:

WICKET! Mitchell Starc has given Australia their first breakthrough as Abhinav Mukund gets out on zero on comeback. The ball hits Mukund on full and he does not review the decision.

Bengaluru: India won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test against Australia here at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Saturday.

India, who lost the opening Test in Pune by 333 runs, have made two changes to the side as Abhinav Mukund replaced injured Murali Vijay and Karun Nair coming in place of Jayant Yadav. Australia have made no changes to their winning combination.

India vs Australia, Bengaluru Test, Indian Team

India vs Australia, Bengaluru Test, Australian Team

India will be eager to turn the tables on Australia as the second Test of the four-match Test series begins here on Saturday. The Virat Kohli-led unit will be aiming to stop Steve Smith and Co in their tracks and level the series 1-1.


India: Abhinav Mukund, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Australia: David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Steve Smith (captain), Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Steve O'Keefe, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Do you think Centre should repeal of CAA, NRC immediately?

Can't Say