New Delhi :  Vinod Rai headed Committee of Administrators on Sunday removed 41-time Ranji Trophy winner Mumbai as a Full Member and granted Bihar, Telangana and all North Eastern states Full Membership status.

Mumbai Cricket Association and the Saurashtra Cricket Association, which were Full Members earlier, were relegated to Associate membership.

As per the clause, Mumbai and Vidarbha have been removed as Full Members from Maharashtra, while axe fell on Saurashtra and Baroda from Gujarat as a list of 30-Full Member associations have been prepared. 

Also Read | BCCI reforms: COA prepares first status report as per SC directive, mentions 'Non-Compliance' in set of timelines

This comes in wake of BCCI’s new rule which says: “Each State shall be represented by a state cricket association duly recognised by the BCCI and such associations shall be Full Members. No State shall have more than one Full Member at any given point of time.”

The Supreme Court-constituted Committee of Administrators finalised and uploaded a new constitution for the Board of Control for Cricket in India on Saturday, in line with the reforms suggested by the Justice Lodha Committee.

COA bars consortium of companies to stage IPL ceremony

The new constitution also lays down some of the benchmarks of the Lodha ruling. BCCI office bearers cannot be over the age of the 70 or be a Minister or government servant. They also cannot hold any post in a sports athletic association or federation apart from cricket.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals