BCCI has doubled the Annual Retainership fee of India's 32 centrally contracted cricketers. The Committee of Administrators (COA) met yesterday and decided on the contracts for male cricketers for the period ending 30th September this year.

Seven Grade-A cricketers, comprising current skipper Virat Kohli, former captain MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja and Murali Vijay, will be paid two crore rupees annually. Nine Grade-B players, including Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Lokesh Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha, will be paid one crore rupees per annum. Sixteen Grade-C players, including Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra and Ashish Nehra, will be paid 50 lakh rupees annually.

The biggest name missing is Suresh Raina, who till recently was a permanent member of the limited overs fixtures. Harbhajan Singh and Gautam Gambhir are also not in the list. The Match Fee has also been increased for the players. They will be paid 15 lakh rupees per Test, Six lakh rupees per ODI and 3 lakh rupees per Twenty-20 match. The match fee increase will be effective from October last year.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Should Online education system introduced from primary to higher level from the academic year 2020-2021 in Telangana State due to Coronavirus pandemic?

Can't Say