Australia skipper Steven Smith won the toss and elected to bat against India in the first cricket Test at MCA stadium, here today.
India have preferred spinner Jayant Yadav over paceman Bhuvneshwar Kumar along with main spinners R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Australia have fielded two specialist spinners in Nathon Lyon and left-armer Steve O'Keefe.
India: Virat Kohli (C), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma.
Australia: Steven Smith (C), David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, Steve O'Keefe, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Should India need more lockdown to contain Covid-19 cases?

Can't Say