Home > Sports
Displaying 901 - 930 of 6689 total results

Rohit Sharma joins Team India in Melbourne

India star Rohit Sharma has joined the Indian team here after completing his two-week quarantine in Sydney, strengthening the visitors who are in a co...


Rahul Tripathi to lead 20-member Maharashtra squad at Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Flamboyant batsman Rahul Tripathi will lead a 20-member Maharashtra squad at the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championships, which will kick o...


1st Test: New Zealand set Pakistan 373 to win after leading by 192

Tim Southee became the third New Zealand pacer to claim his 300th Test wicket as the hosts left Pakistan staring at a massive defeat on the fourth day...


Former New Zealand cricketer John F Reid passes away at 64

Former batsman John F Reid, who scored six centuries in 19 Tests for New Zealand, passed away on Tuesday at the age of 64. His death after a long illn...


Sydney to host third Test between India and Australia despite Covid-19 concerns

Cricket Australia on Tuesday decided to retain Sydney as the venue for the third Test against India, ending speculation that the game could move to Me...


South Africa win big over stricken Sri Lanka in 1st Test

South Africa took little time in closing out an innings and 45-run victory over a depleted Sri Lanka in the first Test on Tuesday as the tourists’ pro...


One of the greatest comebacks in cricket: Ravi Shastri

Melbourne: India’s head coach Ravi Shastri termed his team’s eight-wicket win against Australia on Tuesday as “one of the greatest comebacks” in the h...


India beat Australia by eight wickets in the 2nd Test match at Melbourne

In Melbourne second Cricket Test, team India trounced Australia by 8 wickets and level the four test series 1-1. Mayank Agarwal and Cheteshwar Pu...


Shikhar Dhawan to lead Delhi squad in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Senior India opener Shikhar Dhawan will lead a 20-member Delhi squad at the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championships, which will kick off th...


Virat Kohli bags ICC Male Cricketer of Decade Award, Dhoni wins Spirit of Cricket Award

Virat Kohli was announced the winner of two awards by the International Cricket Council on Monday – ICC ODI Men’s Cricketer of the Decade and ICC Male...


Shoaib Akhtar slams ICC for not including a single Pakistan player in T20I team of the decade

The International Cricket Council on Sunday announced the Team of the Decade in all three formats of the game. What was striking was the absence of an...


ISL 2020-21 window cleared as AFC Champions League set to be postponed

The window for the ISL 2020-21 has been cleared as the start date of the group stage round of AFC Champions League is set to be postponed from Februar...


Amit Shah unveils Arun Jaitley’s statue at DDCA premises

Arun Jaitley's statue was unveiled at the Delhi cricket stadium, formerly known as the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium on the 68th birth anniversary of the f...


Australia were 133 for six at stumps against India

Melbourne: A relentless India marched toward a dominant series-levelling victory after their formidable bowlers scythed through Australian batting, pr...


Australia were 89 for 3 against India in 2nd Test match at Melbourne

Melbourne: An absolute peach from Umesh Yadav and Ravichndran Ashwin's and Jasprit Bumrah wizardry earned India a wicket each before Australia reached...


ICC Awards: Rashid Latif takes a dig at ICC after no Pakistan cricketer found a place in ICC's teams of the year

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced its Test, ODI and T20I teams of the decade on Sunday and cricket fans in India were thrilled. Legend...


MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men’s ODI team of the decade, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma also joins the list

India’s 2011 World Cup winning captain MS Dhoni has been named as the skipper of the ICC ODI Team of the Decade. MS Dhoni was earlier also named the s...


Andy Murray awarded wildcard for Australian Open

Britain’s former world number one Andy Murray has been awarded a wildcard for February’s Australian Open, tournament director Craig Tiley said on Sund...


ISL 2020-21: Struggling Kerala Blasters eye first win as they take on Hyderabad FC

Still chasing their first victory of the season, Kerala Blasters need to be more attacking when they clash with Hyderabad FC in an Indian Super League...


Suryakumar Yadav to lead a 20-member Mumbai squad at Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Flamboyant batsman Suryakumar Yadav will lead a 20-member Mumbai squad at the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championships, which will kick off ...


Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan named in Delhi squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy in January

Veteran Indian pacer Ishant Sharma’s IPL 2020 journey was cut significantly short as he was ruled out of the entire tournament by the 2nd week of Octo...


Shadab Khan ruled out after thigh injury during the final T20I vs New Zealand

Pakistan all-rounder Shadab Khan has been ruled out of the team's ongoing Test series in New Zealand with a thigh injury that he sustained during the ...


AUS vs IND 2nd Test: Mohammed Siraj says, getting India Test cap biggest achievement of my life

Debutant Mohammed Siraj had an excellent day with the ball as he ended up taking two wickets on Day 1 of the Boxing Day clash between Australia and In...


Man City’s striker Kyle Walker, Gabriel Jesus test positive for COVID-19

Manchester City striker Gabriel Jesus and defender Kyle Walker have tested positive for COVID-19, the Premier League club said on Friday.Two other Cit...


Australia all out for 195 in the 2nd Test match against India

Melbourne: India bowled out Australia for 195 on the first day of the of the 2nd Test in Melbourne. Jasprit Bumrah was the leading wicket-taker, retur...


Siraj claims first test wicket

Every cricket lover in Hyderabad sat glued to the TV sets on Saturday morning as Hyderabadi cricketer Siraj began to play his first test cricket match...


Australia loses early wickets in the opening session of second Test against India at Melbourne

In the second test between India and Australia at Melbourne, the hosts are 136 for 5 when reports last came in. Mohammed Siraj claim one wicket, R Ash...


Jaydev Unadkat to lead Saurashtra in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament

Seasoned speedster Jaydev Unadkat will lead a 20-member Saurashtra squad at the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championships, which will kick of...


Mohammad Amir controversial retirement will have negative impact on Pakistan Cricket team, says Inzamam Ul Haq

Former Pakistan captain and chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq believes that the recent Muhammad Amir retirement controversy will have a negative impact on...


Former England batsman John Edrich dies at 83

Former England opening batsman John Edrich passed away on Friday at the age of 83, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) said in a statement.John ...

Displaying 901 - 930 of 6689 total results

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) to be played at Southampton, England from June 18?

New Zealand
Can't Say