After a fiercely fought battle in seven phases, the Uttar Pradesh assembly election results will be announced. The intense three-way battle between the BJP, the BSP and the SP-Congress alliance will draw to an end before the end of the day on Saturday. The Samajwadi party saw a massive victory in 2012 assembly polls winning 224 seats of the 403. Mayawati's BSP won 80 seats while the BJP managed to win 47 seats. The Congress was reduced to a mere 28 seats.

exit polls predicted that the BJP will emerge as the single largest party in Uttar Pradesh while some  predicted a clear win for the BJP.
Catch all the updates for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2017:
[ Exit Poll 2017 at a glance ]
Leads at 8:40 AM: BJP 47, SP-Congress 15, BSP 9, Others 4
8.43 am: BJP leads in five seats in Lucknow, UP
Leads at 8.35 AM: BJP-35, Congress-SP- 18, BSP- 11, Others 4

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Rishi Sunak can win the race to be the next UK prime minister?

Can't Say