Campaigning for the second phase of elections covering 67 seats spread over 11 districts will end this evening in Uttar Pradesh. The districts which will go for poll in this phase include Saharanpur, Bijnore, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Bareily, Amroha, Peelibhit, Lakhimpur Kheeri, Shahjahanpur and Badayun. According to political pandits, this phase is likely to witness a triangular contest.

There are 721 candidates including 69 women in the fray in which around 15 percent have criminal cases and 36 percent are crorepatis -multi-millionaire. All senior leaders of the political parties are leaving no stone unturned, to campaign for their candidates. BSP Supremo Mayawati, Congress Vice-president Rahul Gandhi, and SP Chief Akhilesh Yadav have been addressing couple of meetings. BJP senior leader and PM Narendra Modi will address a poll rally at Kheri today.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party