In Uttar Pradesh, campaigning for remaining sixth and seventh phases of the Assembly elections is in full swing. Star campaigners from all major political parties including BJP, SP-Congress alliance, BSP and RLD are engaged in canvassing in the favour of their party candidates. The polling for six phase elections will be held in 49 constituencies spread over 7 districts of eastern region of the state on 4th of March. Districts which will go for poll under this phase are Maharajganj, Kushinagar, Gorakhpur, Deoria, Azamgarh, Mau and Ballia.
A total of 635 candidates including 63 women are in the fray. BSP has fielded its candidates in all seats while BJP nominees are from 45 segments. BJP's ally Apana Dal nominee is in contest only from one seat. SP candidates are in the fray from 40 constituencies and its ally congress has fielded candidates from 9 segments. BJP' another ally Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party is in contest from 4 seats. 
Senior BJP leader Rajnath Singh, Kalraj Misra, Manoj Sinha are scheduled today to address several public meetings in Kushinagar, Gorakhpur, Mau, Ballia and Azamgarh districts. Party's state unit president Keshaw Prasad Maurya will be at Sonebhadra, Mirzapur, Sant Ravidas Nagar Bhadohi and Varanasi districts where voting will be held in seventh and last phase of poll. 
Samajwadi Party leader and Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav will address seven public meetings in Azamgarh district. Congress leader and leader of the opposition in Rajya Sabha Gulam Nabi Azad will be at Mau and Gorakhpur and RJD leader Lalu Prasad will address several public meetings at Mirzapur, Jaunpur and Varanasi today in the favour of SP Congress alliance candidates.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which men's cricket team will reach in the semifinal of ICC World Cup 2019?