LUCKNOW, DEHRADUN:  Voting begins in 67 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh spread across 11 districts on Wednesday morning at 7 am. Polling in 69 seats of Uttarakhand will begin around 8 am. For Uttar Pradesh this will be the second of its seven-phase polling. The stakes will be high for the state's ruling Samajwadi Party, which holds 34 of the 67 seats. The districts going to polls form part of Uttar Pradesh's Rohilkhand region - a paddy and sugarcane belt, in which cane dues are expected to be a big issue. The notes ban, which the BJP claims has huge support from the people, will be a key issue in Pilibhit, where 95 per cent of India's flutes were once produced. In Uttarakhand, the BJP is hoping to unseat the ruling Congress government of Chief Minister Harish Rawat, which is battling corruption charges.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party