Amid tight security, the voting for the 51 assembly constituencies, spread across 11 districts of Uttar Pradesh, began on Monday at 7 am. The districts going to polls in this phase include, Ayodhya, Balrampur, Gonda, Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Bahraich, Shravasti, Basti, Siddharth Nagar, Sant Kabir Nagar, Amethi and Sultanpur. 

The polling personnel and security forces have reached their respective polling stations to conduct the voting. The voting for Uttar Pradesh that began on February 11, with the first phase, will end on March 8 with the seventh phase. The counting of votes for the state will take place on March 11.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Should India need more lockdown to contain Covid-19 cases?

Can't Say