Counting of Votes begins across Uttar Pradesh on 10th of March 2022 by 8.00 am

According to the latest updates the parties position are given below: 

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022 Result Status
Status Known For 403 out of 403 Constituencies
Party WonLeadingTotal

For More Results please visit Election Commission Website
New Delhi: The RSS-linked Muslim Rashtriya Manch hailed the BJP's victory in Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, saying people of the state rejected the "negative politics" of the opposition parties and reposed their faith in "Modi-Yogi style of governance".

It also claimed that more than eight per cent of the Muslim votes went to the kitty of the BJP.

"The MY (Muslim + Yadav) equation of the Samajwadi Party was completely dominated by the implementation of the BJP government's schemes and work. Muslim women and men also voted for the party in large numbers. More than eight per cent Muslim votes have gone to BJP's kitty in elections," MRM's spokesperson Sahid Sayeed said in a statement.

While people rejected the "negative politics" of the BJP's rivals including Samajwadi party, Mayayati's BSP and Congress were pushed to the "verge of extinction" in Uttar Pradesh, he added.

"The people gave their approval to Modi-Yogi style of governance once again," he added.

RSS national executive member Indresh Kumar, who is founder and chief patron of the MRM set up in 2012, had spearheaded his outfit's campaign for the BJP ahead of the assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa and Punjab.

MRM activists held a series of meetings with Muslim clerics and scholars, and others from the minority community in the four states and also carried out door-to-door campaign in Muslim-dominated areas of Uttar Pradesh and Uttarkhand seeking to garner support for the BJP.

RLD leading in nine seats in UP

Thu 10 Mar 2022, 13:46:12
Noida: Rashtriya Lok Dal candidates were leading in nine of the 33 seats where it was fighting the Uttar Pradesh assembly election, according to poll trends.

RLD candidates were leading in Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Baraut, Chhaprauli, Budhana, Khatauli, Rampur Maniharan, among others, according to the Election Commission.

RLD's Ashraf Ali Khana was leading over BJP's Suresh Kumar Rana, a minister in the Yogi Adityanath-led government, with a margin of 4,853 votes at 12.45 PM, the trend on the EC website showed.

Jayant Chaudhary's RLD had entered into an alliance with the Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party for the UP assembly polls.

Counting of votes for Uttar Pradesh elections was underway. Final results were yet to be declared.

New Delhi: The ruling BJP was leading in 241 seats and Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party (SP) was ahead in 103 constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, the Election Commission trends on Thursday showed.

Trends were available for 379 seats of 403 till 11 a.m. The Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) were leading in four Assembly constituencies each. Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal is leading in five Assembly seats. Apna Dal (Soneylal) is leading in nine Assembly seats, Janata Dal (United) in one, Jansatta Dal Loktantrik in two and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party in three. The Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) is leading in seven seats.

Early vote share percentages showed — BJP has 42.31 per cent votes counted, SP 31.70 per cent, RLD 3.36 per cent, BSP 12.88 per cent and Congress 2.56 per cent.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was leading from Gorakhpur Urban seats and deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya was trailing from Sirathu.

SP chief Akhilesh Yadav was leading from the Karhal Assembly constituency. Minister in Uttar Pradesh government Srikant Sharma was leading from Mathura.

Swami Prasad Maurya, who joined SP before the election, is trailing from Fazilnagar.

In Varanasi South in which Kashi Vishwanath Temple is situated, SP’s Kameshwar alias Kishan Dixit is leading and minister in Yogi government Dr. Neelkanth Tiwari is trailing.

Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) chief Om Prakash Rajbhar is leading from Zahoorabad.

Akhilesh Yadav leading in Karhal

Thu 10 Mar 2022, 12:01:42
Lucknow: Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav maintained his lead from Karhal constituency of Uttar Pradesh on Thursday, according to latest poll trends.

Yadav secured 29,708 votes so far while his nearest rival Union Minister SP Singh Baghel got 10,763 votes, according to the Election Commission.

Karhal seat is considered as a stronghold of the SP.

Yadav has so far got 69.57 per cent votes while Baghel got 25.21 per cent votes.

The official trends saying that BJP leading in 250 seats, SP in 101

The Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2022 result will be declared today (March 10). Counting of votes began at 8 am. The election to Uttar Pradesh’s 403 constituencies was held over seven phases from February 10 to March 7. Across the seven phases, the voter turnout in Uttar Pradesh hovered between 55 and 65 per cent. The months leading up to the election saw aggressive campaigning from all sides. 

The battle is largely between the ruling BJP (and allies) and the Samajwadi Party – Rashtriya Lok Dal combine, apart from the Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party. A party or alliance needs to win 202 seats to win a majority and form the government in Uttar Pradesh. 

Adityanath leading from Gorakhpur seat

Thu 10 Mar 2022, 11:26:41
Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was leading from Gorakhpur Urban seat by about 4,000 votes on Thursday, according to poll trends available.

After the initial round of counting, Adityanath secured 5,540 votes while his nearest rival SP's Subhawati Shukla got 1076 votes, according to the EC.

Chandra Shekhar of the Azad Samaj Praty got only 133 votes.

Azam Khan leading in Rampur

Thu 10 Mar 2022, 11:18:23
Lucknow: Senior Samajwadi Party leader Mohd Azam Khan is leading in Uttar Pradesh's Rampur constituency by about 4000 votes, according to poll trends.

After the initial round of counting, Azam got 5,090 votes while his BJP rival Akash Saxena got 1,006 votes, according to the EC.

SP candidate Khan is presently lodged in Sitapur jail in connection with a number of cases lodged against him in Rampur district.

The counting of votes in all five poll-bound states including Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Goa began on Thursday morning at 8 am.

The elections occurred in 690 assembly constituencies in the above-mentioned five states. The counting of electronic voting machines (EVM) will commence at 8.30 am.

BJP crosses 200 mark in UP in early trends. Congress leads in 4 constituency. 

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think CM KCR will manage to unite all opposition parties for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls?

Can't Say