Home > Politics > Telangana Election Results 2023
Counting of Votes begins across Telangana on 3rd of December 2023 by 8.00 am

According to the latest updates the parties position are given below:

Telangana Assembly Election 2023 Result Status
Status Known For 119 out of 119 Constituencies
Party WonLeadingTotal
INC 610364

For Detailed Results please visit Election Commission Website
In Jubilee Hills, BRS' Maganti Gopinath leads with 7,667 votes, closely followed by Congress' Azharuddin at 6,617. BJP's Lanka Deepak Reddy secures the 3rd spot with 3,927 votes, while AIMIM's Rashaed Farazuddin is in 4th place with 2,374 votes. The battle between BRS and Congress remains intense in the Jubilee Hills Constituency.

Congress is now leads in 66 seats

Sun 03 Dec 2023, 11:52:43
11:30 AM IST: Ministers Niranjan Reddy, Prasanth Reddy, Errabelli Dayakar, Koppula Eshwar, and Puvvada Ajay are currently trailing in their respective constituencies.

11:25 AM IST: Congress is now ahead in 66 seats, leading the tally, with BRS at 39, BJP at 9, AIMIM at 4, and Others at 1.

AT 11.11 am: The Congress has crossed the half-way mark in Telangana as the trends after the first round of counting in all of the state’s 119 Assembly constituencies showed on Sunday.

The Congress candidates have established leads in 63 constituencies, while ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) was ahead only in 43 segments. The BJP had taken a lead in eight constituencies, while AIMIM was ahead in four segments. The Majlis is leading in four segments in Charminar, Nampally, Yakutpura and ..........

Chief Minister and BRS president K. Chandrasekhar Rao was trailing in Kamareddy behind Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president A Revanth Reddy.

At the end of the first round, Revanth Reddy was leading by 890 votes. The Congress leader was also ahead in the Kodangal constituency. Initial trends show KCR was leading in Gajwel, from where he is seeking re-election.

Ministers E. Dayakar Rao, K. Eswar, P. Ajay and A. Indrakaran Reddy were trailing in their respective constituencies. Former TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy and Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka were also leading in Huzurabad and Madhira, respectively.

The BRS, which had bagged 88 seats in 119-member Assembly in 2018, contested all seats on its own, while Congress had left one seat for its ally CPI. The BJP contested 111 seats and left eight segments for its ally Jana Sena Party (JSP) led by actor-politician Pawan Kalyan.

The AIMIM contested nine seats, all in Hyderabad, and backed BRS in the remaining constituencies. The Asaduddin Owaisi-led party had seven members in the dissolved house.

Congress surges ahead in Telangana

Sun 03 Dec 2023, 11:25:42
11:15 AM IST: Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao faces a setback as Congress surges ahead in Telangana. If the trend persists, it marks the first time a party other than BRS will govern the youngest state in India.

11:13 AM IST: Former cricketer and Indian captain, Congress candidate Mohammed Azharuddin, leads in Jubilee Hills against BRS candidate by a narrow margin.

11:10 AM IST: Several BRS ministers, including Indrakaran Reddy, Koppula Eshwar, Vemula Prashant Reddy, Dayakar Rao, Niranjan Reddy, and others, are trailing in the election.

11:00 AM IST: Congress cadre celebrates as the party surges ahead in poll results, with a video from news agency ANI capturing party workers bursting crackers outside the Congress office in Hyderabad.

10:45 AM IST: Congress is leading in Chennur, Bellampalli, and Mancherial, while BRS is leading in Nirmal, Adilabad, and Sirpur (T).

AT 10:32 AM IST: In the second round of counting, BRS is leading in 35 seats, Congress in 61, BJP in 7, MIM in 6, and Others in 0.

At 9.47 am Congress is leading in 15 seats, BRS in 9 seats and BJP is leading in one seat according to the ECI data
Congress crosses halfway mark in Telangana in very early leads as Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao trails in Kamareddy.

The counting of votes for the Telangana assembly election 2023 has begun. The state went to polls in a single phase on November 30 and over 71 per cent voter turnout was recorded. According to most exit polls, including India Today-Axis My India, Congress has an edge over the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) in the state.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao and state Congress chief A Revanth Reddy are among the candidates who contested the election. India Today-Axis My India exit poll projected that Congress will win 63–73 seats while the ruling BRS is likely to get 34–44 seats.

It would be worthwhile to see if Congress will manage to unseat the BRS from power and dash its hopes of forming a government for a record third term.

At 9.00 am Congress is maintaing leads after the first round of counting.

9.10 am CM KCR holds a narrow lead over BJP's Eatala Rajender in Gajwel after first round

9.25 am Several ministers trailing in Telangana 

KCR trails in both his seats

Sun 03 Dec 2023, 09:05:10
Telangana Election Results 2023 LIVE: 

As per early trends Telangana CM KCR is trailing in both Gajwel and Kamareddy constituencies.
Early leads from the counting of postal ballots show the Congress ahead on 27 seats.

INC: 27

BRS: 17

BJP: 1

Others: 6

Total seats: 119

Majority mark: 60
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand