Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party has released a list of 159 candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh. Some of the prominent names in the list include Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, who will contest from Karhal assembly constituency in Mainpuri district, Azam Khan from Rampur assembly seat, Abdullah Azam Khan from Suar and Shivpal Singh Yadav from Jaswantnagar assembly constituency in Etawah district.

The BJP has fielded Ajay Pratap Singh from Thakurdwara assembly constituency of Moradabad district in the upcoming elections.

Meanwhile, Congress has announced its 30-star campaigners for the first phase of assembly elections in the state. The names include party chief Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, party leaders Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Ashok Gehlot and Bhupesh Baghel among others.

The National People's Party (NPP) has released the list of its 20 candidates for the upcoming Assembly Elections in Manipur. The list consists of three sitting MLAs- Y.Joykumar, L. Jayentakumar and N.Kayisii. In the last assembly elections, NPP got four seats and the party formed alliance with BJP to form the Coalition government. Letpao Haokip who was elected from Chandel assembly constituency on NPP ticket joined BJP recently.

Chairman of Election Management Committee of NPP Manipur, Y. Joykumar said, NPP has decided to field 40 candidates in the upcoming polls in the State. The remaining names will be announced in two phases later. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals