Punjab Democratic Alliance (PDA) comprising of six political parties  announced its seven candidates for Lok Sabha polls. 

The parties, which have joined the Punjab Democratic Alliance are  Punjab Ekta Party (PEP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Lok Insaaf Party (LIP), Punjab Manch led by AAP rebel  Dharamvir Gandhi, CPI and Revolutionary Marxist Party of India (RMPI )headed by Mangat Ram Pasla.

According to sources, the PDA has arrived at a consensus on partywise allotment of 12 Lok Sabha seats. As per the consensus in the alliance, Bahujan Samaj Party will contest  Anandpur Sahib, Jalandhar and Hoshiarpur Loksabha seat, while Punjab Ekta Party has been given Bathinda, Faridkot and Khadur Sahib Lok sabha


The alliance has allotted Ludhiana, Amritsar and Fatehgarh Sahib Loksabha seats to Lok Insaaf Party and Punjab Manch has been given only Patiala seat.The CPI has got the Ferozepur Lok sabha seat. 

Meanwhile, among the 7 candidates announced by the alliance for LS polls, Dr. Dharamvir Gandhi of Punjab Manch contest from Patiala  Bibi Paramjit Kaur Khalra of PEP from Khadur Sahib, Manwinder Singh Giaspura of LIP from Fatehgarh Sahib, Master Baldev Singh Jaiton of PEP from Faridkot and Vikram Singh Sodhi of BSP from Anandpur Sahib

Ch. Khushi Ram (Retd. IAS) of BSP will contest from  Hoshiarpur while Balwinder Kumar of BSP from Jalandhar.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants