In Kerala, as the BJP and Congress release the list of candidates for the upcoming assembly elections, the State is all set to face the heat of the polls.

The list of BJP candidates was released in Delhi yesterday. The party is all set to contest in 115 seats. The remaining 25 seats will be shared by the allies. BJP state president K.Surendran will contest in Manjeshwaram and Konni.  Meanwhile E.Sreedharan will contest in Palakkad and Kummanam Rajashekaran is set to face elections in the Nemom. 

The Congress also released the list of candidates , yesterday evening. Out of the 92 seats in which the party is contesting, 86 candidates list was  released today. Former Chief Minister Oommen Chandy will contest in Puthupally. Opposition leader Ramesh Chennithala will face polls in Harippad and  K.Muraleedharan will contest in Nemom. 

The names of prospective candidates for 6 constituencies including Vattiyoorkavu will be declared later. LDF which had released its candidates list  earlier had began full swing campaigning  in various constituencies  across the State.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Is this justified to postponed IPL 2021 indefinitely?

Can't Say