Congress and its allies have finalized Lok Sabha seat sharing arrangements in Bihar after talks between Congress President Rahul Gandhi and RJD leader Tejaswhi Yadav. 

Bihar State Congress President Madan Mohan Jha Wednesday said Tejaswhi Yadav has been authorised to announce the seat-sharing details.

Mr Yadav said the grand alliance is intact and the seat-sharing deal will be announced in Patna in presence of leaders

of the constituent partners.

According to party sources, out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in the State, the RJD will contest in 20, while Congress will get 9 seats. 

The rest will be distributed among Upendra Kushwaha-led RLSP, Jitan Ram Manjhi-led Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular), Mukesh Sahni-led Vikasheel Insaan Party and Sharad Yadav-led Loktantrik Janata Dal.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say