Campaigning for the seventh and last phase of Lok Sabha elections has further intensified. 

59 constituencies spread over 7 states and one Union Territory will go to polls in this phase on the 19th of this month.

Voting in this phase will take place for 13 seats each in Uttar Pradesh and Punjab, 9 in West Bengal, 8 seats each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, all four seats in Himachal Pradesh, 3 seats in Jharkhand and the lone seat of Chandigarh. 

In Himachal Pradesh, major political parties are leaving no stone unturned to woo the voters. 

In Uttar Pradesh, the remaining 13 seats which will go to polls in the seventh and last phase. 

In Madhya Pradesh, 82 candidates are in the fray for 8 parliamentary

constituencies of Indore, Khandwa, Mandsaur, Dewas, Ujjain, Dhar, Khargone and Ratlam. 

The star campaigners of various political parties are holding multiple rallies in different parts of the country to woo the voters. 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address rallies at Ratlam in Madhya Pradesh, Solan in Himachal Pradesh and Bhatinda in Punjab today. 

Congress President Rahul Gandhi will campaign in Ludhiana and Hoshiarpur in Punjab. 

Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi will address a public meeting at Ratlam in Madhya Pradesh and will hold a roadshow in Indore.

BSP Chief Mayawati will address public meetings in Gorakhpur and Ghazipur in Uttar Pradesh. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants