Top political leaders are holding back-to-back rallies today for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections to be held on Sunday. 

Fifty-nine constituencies, spread over seven states and one Union Territory, will go to polls in this phase.

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed a rally at Paliganj in Bihar. He is also scheduled to address rallies in Deoghar in Jharkhand and Hasnabad and Diamond Harbour in West Bengal.

BJP President Amit Shah will campaign at Dhar and Alirajpur in Madhya Pradesh. Senior party leaders Sushma Swaraj, Yogi Adityanath and Manoj Tiwari

will hold public meetings in Uttar Pradesh.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi will address rallies at Faridkot and Ludhiana in Punjab. Party General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will hold a roadshow in Varanasi, while the SP-BSP-RLD alliance will hold rallies at Mau and Deoria in Uttar Pradesh.

This phase will cover 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh; all 13 in Punjab; nine in West Bengal; eight each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh; all four constituencies in Himachal Pradesh; three in Jharkhand and the lone seat of Chandigarh.

Counting of votes for all the seven phases will be taken up on 23rd of this month.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand