Campaigning for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha polls in 50 constituencies spread over six states and one union territory elections will come to an end this evening.   

In West Bengal, campaigning in the remaining nine constituencies ended last night, a day ahead of the scheduled closing. 

The Election Commission had curtailed campaigning in the state following violence during BJP President Amit Shah's roadshow in Kolkata on Tuesday. 

Voting in 59 parliamentary constituencies will take place on Sunday.

Top leaders of various political parties are scheduled to hold rallies and road shows in different poll-bound constituencies


Senior BJP  leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a public rally at Khargone in Madhya Pradesh.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi will address a public rally at Solan in Himachal Pradesh. 

Party General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra is scheduled to hold a roadshow at Mirzapur in Uttar Pradesh.

BSP Chief Mayawati is also scheduled to address an election rally at Mirzapur.

The seventh and final phase will cover 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh; all 13 in Punjab; nine in West Bengal; eight each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh; all four constituencies in Himachal Pradesh; three in Jharkhand and the lone seat of Chandigarh.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say