The BJP has released its second list of 36 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections which includes 23 candidates for Andhra Pradesh, where polling will be held in the first phase on April 11. 

The list was announced late last night after it was finalised by the BJP Central Election Committee in New Delhi. 

The list also contains names of six candidates for Maharashtra and five for Odisha. One candidate each has also been announced for Assam and Meghalaya. BJP National Spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest Lok Sabha elections from Puri constituency in Odisha, while Basanta Kumar Panda will contest from Kalahandi. 

For Andhra Pradesh, the list includes the name of Dilip Kumar Kilaru who will contest from Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency.

In Maharashtra, those candidates who have been given tickets are Girish Bapat from Pune and Smita Uday Wagh from Jalgaon. 

The BJP has announced a total of 221 candidates for Lok Sabha polls so far. 

The party has also released the second list of its candidates for ensuing Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh and Odisha. The list contains the names of 51 candidates for Andhra Pradesh and 22 candidates for Odisha.

In Bihar, the NDA will announce its candidates for the Lok Sabha elections today. 

The State unit Presidents of the BJP, JD(U) and LJP will be present on the occasion. BJP and JD(U) will contest 17 seats each, while LJP will fight in the remaining six constituencies.

Meanwhile, the Congress has released its 7th list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls that was finalised by the party Central Election Committee containing the names of 35 candidates. 

The list has four candidates from Chhattishgarh, three from Jammu and Kashmir, five from Maharashtra, two Odisha, eight from Tamil Nadu, nine from Uttar Pradesh, One each from Puducherry and Telangana and Two Tripura. Raj Babbar will fight from Fatehpuri Sikri this time. The has party fielded former Union Minister Renuka Chowdhury from Khammam in Telangana.

The Congress also released a list of 54 candidates for Odisha Assembly elections.

The Nationalist Congress Party also announced candidates for the Madha and Osmanabad Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think India is better equipped than China to deal with the coronavirus?

Can't Say