The BJP has released a list of candidates for parliamentary constituencies of Mahesana and Surat in Gujarat and Thrissur in Kerala. 

The party has fielded Rajya Sabha member Suresh Gopi as its candidate for Thrissur. 

From Surat, sitting MP Darshana Jardosh has been fielded and Mrs Sharda Ben Patel will be the party candidate from Mahesana. The list was finalised by BJP  Central Election Committee in New


The Congress has also released a list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election. 

The list includes four candidates from Gujarat, six from Punjab, two each from Odisha and Karnataka, three from Jharkhand and one each from Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh and Dadra and Nagar Haveli. 

The party has also released a list of nine candidates for Odisha Assembly election. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say