In Bihar, ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has identified its seats for forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. This was announced at a joint press conference of BJP, JD(U) and LJP in Patna on Sunday afternoon. 

State BJP President Nityanand Rai, State JD(U) President Basistha Narayan Singh and state LJP President Pashupati Kumar Paras were present. They said the list of candidates will be decided after Parliamentary Board


As per the seat sharing formula, BJP and JD(U) will contest 17 seats each, while LJP will field candidates in the remaining six Lok Sabha seats in the state. The LJP will contest elections in Hajipur, Vaishali, Samastipur,Jamui Khagaria and Nawada.

Meanwhile, notification for the first phase of elections for four Lok Sabha seats - Aurangabad, Nawada, Gaya and Jamui will be issued today.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand