In Telangana, with only two working days left for filing nominations for the Lok Sabha elections, the major parties like Telangana Rashtra Samithi and BJP yesterday announced names of most of the party candidates.

BJP announced candidates names for ten constituencies from Telangana. The lone sitting MP for the party and former Minister Bandaru Dattatreya did not get the Secunderabad constituency. In his place, the seat has been given to party former president, G Kishan Reddy. Party MLC Ramachander Rao has been given Malkajgiri seat.

The ruling TRS has announced all 17 candidates from the Telangana. Sitting MPs got the tickets while 9 new faces figure in the list.

Total 58 nominations have been filed so far in 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state.

Meanwhile, former TDP MP Nama Nageswar Rao joined the ruling TRS today. He joined the ruling party in the presence of working President K Taraka Ramarao.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think India is better equipped than China to deal with the coronavirus?

Can't Say