Displaying 121 - 150 of 162 total results

Congress releases list of 31 candidates for LS polls

The Congress released a list of 31 candidates for the upcoming general elections. The lists consist of 25 candidates from West Bengal, two candid...


BJP releases another list of four candidates for LS Polls

BJP has released another list of four candidates for Lok Sabha elections. The Party has fielded Ashwat Narain from Bangalore Rural and Tejaswi Surya f...


NCP releases manifesto for Lok Sabha polls

The Nationalist Congress Party released the party election manifesto simultaneously in Mumbai and New Delhi on Monday. Senior party leader and fo...


Jana Sena promises Rs.5,000 pension for farmers

Jana Sena president Pawan Kalyan promised to grant Rs.5,000 pension to all farmers in the state.He said they will also grant Rs.8,000 crop incentive t...


Priyanka Gandhi Vadra attacks BJP over plight of 'shiksha mitras' in UP

Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Monday attacked the BJP over the plight of 'shiksha mitras' or contractual teachers in Uttar Pradesh,...


Delhi Congress leaves decision on alliance with AAP up to Rahul Gandhi

Delhi Congress president Sheila Dikshit and other leaders of the unit Monday discussed the possibility of an alliance with the AAP for the Lok Sabha p...


Rahul Gandhi promises big-bang minimum income scheme; 20 % families to get Rs 72,000 annually

New Delhi: In a big bang election promise, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Monday announced that 20 per cent families belonging to the poorest cate...


Gadkari files nomination for Nagpur Lok Sabha seat

Nagpur: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Monday filed his nomination for the Nagpur Lok Sabha seat, where polls will be held on April 11. Gadkari, who had...


Janasena releases the final list of candidates for 2019 elections

The Jana Sena Party has released the final list of candidates for the upcoming elections in AP on Monday. In this list, the JSP supremo Pawan Kalyan h...


Congress clears 10 more LS candidates

New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday released its ninth list of 10 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, fielding former finance minister P Chidambaram...


Congress announces 35 more candidates for Lok Sabha polls

New Delhi: The Congress on Friday released the seventh list of its 35 candidates for the April-May Lok Sabha election and shifted Uttar Pradesh state ...


Bihar Grand Alliance announces seat sharing

In Bihar, seats among allies of Grand Alliance, comprising RJD, Congress, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP), Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikasshee...


BJP releases second list of candidates for LS polls

The BJP has released its second list of 36 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections which includes 23 candidates for Andhra Pradesh, where polling will ...


BJP announces candidates for 99 Assembly seats in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The BJP Thursday announced names of its candidates for 99 of the 147 Assembly seats in Odisha which will go for a simultaneous polls alon...


58 nominations filed so far in 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana

In Telangana, with only two working days left for filing nominations for the Lok Sabha elections, the major parties like Telangana Rashtra Samithi and...


Congress released names of 45 candidates for AP assembly polls

Congress yesterday released names of 45 candidates for ensuing Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections. Dr Pramila Kidambi has been given ticket from T...


BJP releases first list of candidates for Lok Sabha polls

Minister Narendra Modi will contest Lok Sabha elections from Varanasi again, while BJP President Amit Shah will fight from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.&nbs...


Lok Sabha elections: TRS candidates' list to be out today

TRS supremo and the state chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will announce the candidates for Lok Sabha elections today afternoon. KCR on Wednesday he...


Party will not allow to introduce Citizenship Amendment Bill in Parliament: Rahul

Congress President Rahul Gandhi has assured the people of the northeast region that the party will not allow to introduce the Citizenship Amendment Bi...


Congress & National Conference stitch alliance for polls in J&K

Congress and National Conference have announced a pre-poll alliance for Lok Sabha polls. Addressing a joint press conference in Jammu yesterday, ...


CPI(M) releases second list for ensuing LS elections

CPI(M) yesterday released the second list of 20 candidates for the ensuing  Lok Sabha elections. Of them, the party has finalised names of 13 can...


Congress, RJD finalize Lok Sabha seat sharing arrangements in Bihar

Congress and its allies have finalized Lok Sabha seat sharing arrangements in Bihar after talks between Congress President Rahul Gandhi and RJD leader...


Star campaigners to visit Uttarakhand after Holi

Dehradun: Star campaigners of both BJP and Congress will hit the campaign trail in Uttarakhand after Holi to shore up chances of their respective cand...


Congress releases sixth list of candidates

New Delhi: The Congress has released its sixth list of nine candidates, seven from Maharashtra and two from Kerala, for the Lok Sabha election.With th...


DMK manifesto: Release of Rajiv Gandhi's killers, citizenship for Lankan refugees

Chennai: Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) on Tuesday released its poll manifesto and promised efforts to release seven convicts in the Rajiv Gandhi ass...


DMK, AIADMK release election manifestos

DMK president M K Stalin released the party's election manifesto in Chennai on Tuesday morning. Mr Stalin said his party favours sharing of sixty...


BJD finalises candidates for 1st phase of Lok Sabha, Assembly polls

Ruling BJD has finalised the candidates for the first phase of Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha. 54 names have been cleared for Assembly an...


TDP releases final list of candidates for state, national polls

Amravati: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Tuesday released its final list of 25 candidates for Andhra Pradesh for ensuing Lok Sabha elections. The party a...


Congress releases 5th list of candidates

New Delhi: The Congress has released its fifth list of 56 candidates for the Lok Sabha election, including 22 from Andhra Pradesh and 11 from West Ben...


Jana Sena gives 7 assembly, 2 LS seats to BSP

The Jana Sena announced allotment of seven Assembly and two Lok Sabha seats each to the CPI and the CPM under the poll alliance for the April 11 elect...

Displaying 121 - 150 of 162 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should KCR hand over his political legacy to son KTR?

Can't Say