Displaying 91 - 120 of 162 total results

Congress will never support Citizenship Amendment Bill: Rahul Gandhi

Congress President Rahul Gandhi has reiterated the party's promise to provide 72 thousand rupees per year to the 20 percent of poorest families of the...


BJP releases the list of six candidates from UP and Maharashtra

The BJP yesterday released another list of six candidates from Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra. It has announced the name of Manoj Kotak for Mumbai Nort...


Mehbooba Mufti, Hasnain Masoodi file nomination from Anantnag seat

SRINAGAR: PDP president Mehbooba Mufti and National Conference candidate Justice (retd) Hasnain Masoodi Wednesday filed nomination papers from Anantna...


BJP, Congress release fresh lists of candidates

The BJP has released a list of candidates for parliamentary constituencies of Mahesana and Surat in Gujarat and Thrissur in Kerala. The party has...


Campaigning intensifies for Lok Sabha elections

With the election days fast approaching, campaigning by political parties intensifies across the country. Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Na...


69 candidates filed nomination papers for 26 Loksabha seats in Gujarat

In Gujarat, total 69 candidates filed their nomination papers for 26 Loksabha seats on Tuesday, while seven nomination papers have been filed for by-p...


Shivraj Singh Chouhan to address poll rallies in Chhattisgarh tomorrow

Raipur: Former Madhya Pradesh chief minister and senior BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chouhan will address two poll rallies in the Naxal-hit Bastar Lok Sab...


BDJS's Thushar Vellappally NDA choice against Rahul in Wayanad

Thushar Vellappally of Bharat Dharma Jana Sena, BDJS will be the NDA's candidate against Congress chief Rahul Gandhi in Wayanad Parliamentary constitu...


BJP announces 3 more LS candidates from Odisha

New Delhi: The BJP Monday announced the names of three more Lok Sabha candidates from Odisha.With this, the party has announced the names of 374 candi...


LS elections: Modi, Kejriwal to campaign in Goa next week

Panaji: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will address public rallies in Goa next week to campaign for their respe...


Rahul Gandhi to contest Wayanad LS seat in Kerala

Senior Congress party leader AK Antony yesterday announced that Mr Gandhi will also contest from Wayanad Lok Sabha seat in Kerala along with his Ameth...


Modi to address poll rally in Wardha, Maharashtra

Wardha: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a public meeting in Wardha Monday to campaign for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance candidates in Vidarbha ...


‘KCR’s federal front has failed, Rahul will be next PM’, says Telangana Congress leader

Hyderabad: Senior Telangana Congress leader V Hanumantha Rao claimed that the “federal front” proposed by Chief Minister and Telangana Rashtra Samiti ...


PM Modi address election rallies

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi has said, the NDA government has taken several major decisions for people during the last 5 years a...


241 candidates left in fray in Karnataka for 2nd phase of LS polls

In Karnataka, 241 candidates have been left in fray after withdrawal of nominations for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections on Friday. 14 Lok Sabh...


Shiv Sena to contest 20 LS seats in Bihar

In Bihar, Shiv Sena has said it will contest 20 Lok Sabha seats. The party has announced the names of 3 candidates. Meanwhile, CPI(ML) has announced t...


13 candidates in fray for Mathura,UP

Mathura (UP): After scrutiny and withdrawals, 13 candidates are now in the fray for the election to the Mathura Lok Sabha constituency of Uttar Prades...


Lok Sabha elections in Telangana: 19 contestants face criminal cases

As many as 19 candidates contesting for Lok Sabha elections in Telangana facing criminal cases from molestation to hawala transactions. Nama Nage...


BJP announces three more candidates in final list

Bengaluru: BJP has fielded candidatesin 27 out of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka, with the party Friday finally announcing the nominees ...


BJP to provide good govt in Odisha: PM Modi

Bhubaneswar: Prior to launching the BJP's election campaign in Odisha's Koraput district, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Friday said the saffron party w...


Congress releases list of candidates for Rajasthan, Gujarat, UP

New Delhi: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot’s son Vaibhav Gehlot will contest the ensuing Lok Sabha elections from Jodhpur parliamentary constitu...


Urmila Matondkar is Congress candidate for Mumbai North seat

Mumbai: Bollywood actress Urmila Matondkar on Friday was named as the Congress candidate for the Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency. She will contest...


Jignesh Mevani campaigns for Kanhaiya Kumar in Bihar

Patna: Gujarat MLA Jignesh Mevani, who had spearheaded a Dalit movement in his state a couple of years ago, Thursday campaigned for former JNU student...


CPI(M) manifesto proposes curbing of mass surveillance

New Delhi: The CPI(M) Thursday proposed curbing of mass surveillance, statutory minimum wage of not less than Rs 18,000 per month and checking monopol...


My govt has shown courage for surgical strikes in land, space, sky: PM Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday launched the BJP's campaign in western Uttar Pradesh, saying his government had shown the courage to conduct...


PM Modi to kickstart BJP's election campaign for LS polls today

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will kickstart BJP's election campaign for the Lok Sabha polls today.He will address rallies at Meerut in Uttar Pradesh, ...


Congress declares names of two more candidates for LS Polls in Gujarat

Congress has declared the names of two more candidates for Lok Sabha elections in Gujarat. The party has announced Naresh Maheshwari’s as candidate fo...


Congress will launch 'surgical strike' on poverty: Rahul Gandhi

Jaipur: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday promised a "surgical strike" on poverty and said his party had been working on how to eradicate it ...


Nominations for 2nd phase of Lok Sabha polls end

Electioneering picks up as nominations for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections ended yesterday. Scrutiny of nominations for this phase will be tak...


136 nominations filed for 2nd phase of Lok Sabha polls in UP

In Uttar Pradesh, a total of 136 nominations have been filed for the second phase of Lok Sabha polls. Eight constituencies will go to the polls on 18t...

Displaying 91 - 120 of 162 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should KCR hand over his political legacy to son KTR?

Can't Say