The National Democratic Alliance (NDA), which appears to be storming to power in Andhra Pradesh with a landslide majority, is also heading to win 21 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) alone was leading in 16 constituencies. Its allies Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Jana Sena were ahead in three and two seats respectively.

Barring one, TDP was leading in all the seats it contested. The BJP was ahead in three out of six seats it contested. Jana Sena also established huge leads in both the constituencies it contested.

State BJP chief and former Union Minister D. Puranheshwari was leading by more than 2.19 lakh votes in Rajahmundry.

BJP leader and former Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy was trailing in Rajampet. Sitting MP P. V. Midhun Reddy of YSRCP was leading by nearly 40,000 votes.

YSRCP parliamentary party leader and Rajya Sabha member V. Vijayasai Reddy was trailing in Nellore. Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy of TDP has taken a huge lead of 1.28 lakh votes.
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Women's cricket team will win the Asia Cup 2024?

Sri Lanka