Bengaluru: The ruling BJP in Karnataka has suffered a massive drubbing with Congress getting getting a landslide in the Assembly election result on Saturday. Many top BJP leaders have lost the election which concluded on May 10.

Here is a list of BJP ministers who lost and won in the election.

Loser list is given below:

1) Govind Karajola (Irrigation Minister)

2) B. Sriramulu (Minister of Transport)

3) V Somanna (Minister of Infrastructure Development)

4)J. C. Madhu Swamy (Law Minister)

5) Murgesh Nirani (Industry Minister

6) BC Patil (Agriculture Minister)

7) K Sudhakar (Health Minister)

8) MTB Nagaraj (Small Scale Industries Minister)

9) KC Narayanagowda (Sports


10) BC Nagesh (Primary and Secondary Ecucation Minister)

11) Shankar Patil (Textile Minister)


1) Araga Jnanendra (Home Minister)

2) CN Ashwathanarayana (Science & Technology Minister)

3) CC Patil (PWD MInister)

4) Prabhu Chauhan (Animal Husbandry)

5) ST Somshekher (MoS Co-Operation)

6) Byrati Basavaraj (Minister of Urban Development)

7) K Gopalaiah (Excise Minister)

8) Shashikala jolle (Haj and Wakf)

9) Sunil Kumar (Culture Minister)

10) Munirathna Naidu (Horticulture and Planning)

11) Arbail Shivaram Hebbar (Labour Minister)

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say