Displaying 1 - 27 of 27 total results

Karnataka Poll Results: My best wishes to them in fulfilling people’s aspirations, tweets PM Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday Congratulated the Congress for the victory in the Karnataka Assembly Assembly elections 2023."Congratulations...


After BJP's defeat in Assembly polls, Basavaraj Bommai resigns as Karnataka CM

Basavaraj Bommai on Saturday resigned as Karnataka chief minister, hours after the Bharatiya Janata Party lost the assembly elections. "I have tendere...


After massive victory Congress supporters allegedly shouted 'Pakistan Zindabad' slogans in Belagavi

As the Congress demonstrated a "massive victory" against the ruling BJP in the Karnataka Assembly elections, some unidentified people shouted slogans ...


Congress takes back Karnataka on its own after 10 years with 136 seats

The Congress party registered a sweeping victory in Karnataka and marked its way for return to power while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) faced a se...


Mamta Banerjee says, Karnataka election results are the 'beginning of the end' for BJP

Kolkata: The Karnataka electoral results are the “beginning of the end” for BJP, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee claimed on Saturday.Banerj...


Congress candidate Jagadish Shettar loses to BJP’s Mahesh Tenginakai by 34,289 votes

Hubballi: Former Karnataka chief minister Jagadish Shettar, who contested on a Congress ticket after the BJP denied him a nomination for the Assembly ...


Karnataka Polls : Hijab ban key enforcer BC Nagesh loses in Tiptur,Karnataka

Karnataka elections 2023 result saw the defeat of BJP candidate and Karnataka’s school education minister BC Nagesh was defeated by Congress candidate...


Cong headed for decisive win in Karnataka

Bengaluru/New Delhi: The Congress was poised to win power in Karnataka, ousting the BJP from its only southern perch on Saturday in a boost to the gra...


Karnataka Election Result 2023: Here's is a List Of Ministers Who Lost And Won

Bengaluru: The ruling BJP in Karnataka has suffered a massive drubbing with Congress getting getting a landslide in the Assembly election result on Sa...


Karnataka polls: Kumaraswamy wins but son Nikhil loses

Bengaluru: In a shock to former PM HD Deve Gowda‘s family, his grandson and JD-S candidated Nikhil Kumaraswamy lost the Ramnagar seat to Congress cand...


Karnataka Assembly Elections: Results of 177 seats declared; Congress wins 110, BJP 47 and JD(S) bags 17

Congress has established a comfortable lead over BJP in Karnataka Assembly elections.  As per the latest trends available, Congress is leading in...


Congress leader DK Shivakumar Gets Emotional As Congress Cruises To Majority In Karnataka Elections

Bengaluru: Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar got emotional on Saturday After his party's comfortable victory in state Assembly elections."All...


Karnataka Election results: Congress wins 35, BJP 10 seats

The latest results shows that Congress and its alliance have won 35 seats, BJP won 10 seats and JD(S) won two seats and others won one seat. 


We've not been able to make the mark: Bommai concedes defeat in Karnataka election

The BJP has not been able to make the mark, Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai said on Saturday as the Congress was striding towards victory in...


Mining baron turned politician Janardhana Reddy leading in Karnataka

Bengaluru: Mining baron turned politician Janardhana Reddy, who launched his own Kalyana Rajya Pragathi Paksha (KRPP), was leading in Gangawathy const...


Congress is leading on 125 seats

The latest trends shows that Congress is leading on 125 seats, BJP on 69 seats and JD(S) 24 seats and finally Independent is leading on 6 seats. 


We will form government on our own strength: Congress's Siddaramaiah

Senior Congress leader Siddaramaiah on Saturday said the party will come to power on its own by winning over 120 seats in the 224-member Karnataka Leg...


Latest trends at 12:18pm, Congress crosses halfway leading mark

The latest trends shows that Congress is leading on 124 seats, BJP on 69 seats while JD (S) 25 seats and others leading on 6 seats. 


Latest Updates of Karnataka Election Results 2023

Counting of Votes begins across Karnataka on 13th of May 2023 by 8.00 amAccording to the latest updates the parties position are given below:&nbs...


Congress headquarters in a celebratory mood as counting for Karnataka polls begins

As the counting began for 224 member assembly polls, the Congress headquarters in the National capital wore a festive look with party workers also per...


Karnataka Assembly election results: Latest trends at 11.00 am

The latest trends shows that Congress is leading on 117 seats, BJP 71 seats, JD9S) on 29 seats while others on 7 seats


Hectic activities in Congress camp; high command ready with ’50:50 formula’

Bengaluru: Buoyed by the reports of “being very close to the seat of power in Karnataka”, the Congress camp witnessed hectic activities on Friday, a d...


Karnataka Elections 2023 results: Bommai gains massive lead in Shiggaon, DKS en-route to retain Kanakapura seat, Siddaramaiah leads in Varuna

Counting for 224 constituencies began at 8 am in what is expected to be a crucial election ahead of next year's Lok Sabha polls. Early trends showed t...


Congress' Priyank Kharge Leading From Chittapur

The counting of votes for Chittapur, Sedam, Chincholi and Gulbarga Rural constituencies falling under Yadgir district has begun. As per ECI, Cong...


Latest trends shows that Congress is leading in Karnataka

According to the latest trends the Congress is leading in 118 seats and BJP on 75 seats, JD(S) on 26 seats. and other on five seats. 


K’taka election results: Counting begins across state amid tight security

Bengaluru: The process of counting of votes was underway in Karnataka on Saturday. The strong rooms were opened at 7 a.m., and the officials began cou...

Displaying 1 - 27 of 27 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say