The counting of votes for the civic elections in Gujarat began Monday, 19 February. The elections were held on Saturday, 17 February in 74 municipalities.

Apart from 74 municipalities, results will also reportedly be declared for two district panchayats, 17 talukas and 1,400 village panchayats.

Congress wins the Rajula municipality in Amreli district. 

Congress Leading in Dhandhuka

Congress party won 13 out of 28 seats of Dhandhuka municipality, while BJP won 9 seats.

BJP Leading in 44

Of 74 municipalities, BJP leading in reportedly leading in 37, Congress in 26. Other candidates are leading in four municipalities, reporters said.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which political party will form the next government in Telangana State?