Electioneering is at its peak in the poll bound constituencies for the first two phases of Assembly elections in West Bengal. East and West Medinipur will be at the helm of affairs regarding campaigning today as the senior leaders of three political parties and alliances will be pitching from the two districts.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a public meeting at BNR ground in Kharagpur of West Medinipur while the TMC supremo, Chief Minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee will continue her meetings in East Medinipur where she will be holding three rallies at Haldia, Khejuri and Panskura. 

On the other hand, Kanhaiya Kumar is scheduled to address two public gatherings in the same district at Patashpur and Tamluk in support of the candidates of Sanyukt Morcha, the alliance of the left parties, congress and ISF.
BJP leader Shubhendu Adhikari will be attending a road show at Egra in East Medinipur while TMC leader Abhishek Banerjee will be holding public meetings at Daspur, Sabang and Debra in West Medinipur. State secretary of CPIM Suryakanta Mishra will be addressing two meetings at Debra and Daspur for Sanyukt Morcha.
Local leaders and candidates of various political parties are also busy campaigning for the later phases of polls. Apart from door to door campaigning, the leaders are holding organizational meetings and addressing roadside gatherings as well.

Polling for the first phase of Assembly elections will be held on 27th of this month at 30 constituencies while another 30 assembly seats will go for polls in the second phase on 1st of April.
Scrutiny of nominations for the third phase of polling will be held today. Filing of nominations ended yesterday. In this phase, polling will be held at 31 seats on 6th of April. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?