Election campaigns gain momentum in Bihar

Wed 14 Oct 2020, 10:34:11
In Bihar, after virtual rallies the election campaigns are gaining momentum in the form of ground rallies.

Due to Covid-19 precautions, only a few ground rallies were organized earlier. But now the frequencies of these rallies have increased. 

Senior BJP leaders like Bhupendra Yadav and Sushil Kumar Modi addressed rallies in support of NDA candidates.

BJP President JP Nadda will address  election rallies on 15th and 16th October.

Star campaigner of JD(U) and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is focusing on poll campaign constituency wise in his virtual rallies.

On the other hand Grand Alliance has not launched it’s poll campaign formally. CPI-ML General secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya is addressing rallies in support of party candidates.

BJP ally Vikas Sheel Insaan Party announced its candidates from Baniyapur and Sugauli assembly constituency. The Lok Janshakti Party has also announced candidates from Raghopur, Bhagalpur and Rosera assembly seats.

LJP President Chirag Paswan's cousin Krishna Raj will contest from Rosera Constituency.

In Bihar elections several tainted candidates are contesting on symbols of various parties. RJD has given ticket from Danapur constituency to Reet Lal Rai who has criminal antecedents. Kumari Manju Verma who is accused in the case related to Muzaffarpur Shelter home is contesting on JD(U) ticket from Cheria Bariarpur constituency.

RJD has given ticket to wife of an absconding sitting MLA who is wanted in a rape case. The party has also fielded wife of former MLA Rajballabh Prasad who is convicted in a rape case with minor girl.

The process of the second and third phase of assembly elections is underway and the number of tainted candidates are likely to increase. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?