In Himachal Pradesh, election campaigning is reaching the peak for the Lok Sabha elections on June 1 in the seventh and final phase, along with six Assembly by-elections. Star campaigners from both major political parties, BJP and Congress, are actively campaigning for their respective candidates.

Prime Minister and senior BJP leader Narendra Modi will be on a day long election tour of the state today. He will address BJP’s Vijay Sankalp rally at Chaugan Ground in Nahan, the district headquarters of Sirmaur this morning. Later, he will address a rally at Paddal Ground in Mandi.

On the other hand, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge will address an election rally in Rohru, Shimla tomorrow while, former Congress President Rahul Gandhi will hold rallies on Sunday at Nahan in Shimla and at Una under Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency.

In Punjab, the campaigning for Lok Sabha elections is gaining momentum day by

day now. Prime Minister and Senior BJP leader, Narendra Modi will address two election rallies in Punjab this afternoon in Gurdaspur and Jalandhar. Yesterday, Mr Modi addressed a rally in Patiala and strongly criticised the policies of Congress and Aam Aadmi Party. Chief Minister Bhagwant Singh Maan held a road show in Jalandhar Lok Sabha constituency and appealed to voters to vote in favour of his party candidate.

Congress General Secretary Sachin pilot will visit Shri Anandpur Sahib loksabha constituency to address rallies.

Shiromani Akali Dal President Sukhbir Singh Badal held public meetings at several places in Hoshiarpur Loksabha constituency and claimed that only his party can take Punjab on the path of development.

Bahujan Samaj Party Supremo Mayawati is also visiting Punjab today and she will address an election rally in Nawanshehar town in the noon.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand