Campaigning intensifies for first and second phase of Lok Sabha elections. Prime Minister and senior BJP leader Narendra Modi will address an election rally at Vellore in Tamil Nadu today. Mr Modi will canvass in support of ally PMK’s Dharmapuri candidate Soumya Anbumani and AC Shanmugam, another alliance party leader who is contesting on the BJP symbol from Vellore.

The Prime Minister will then reach Mettupalayam, near Coimbatore, and address a public meeting in support of BJP candidates from Nilgiris – Dr L Murugan, Coimbatore – K Annamalai and Pollachi – K Vasantharajan.

Mr Modi held a roadshow in Chennai today yesterday. The roadshow in Chennai covered segments of both South Chennai and Central Chennai. Tamilisai Soundararjan is BJP’s South Chennai candidate, while Vinoj P Selvam is taking on DMK’s Dayanidhi Maran from Central Chennai.

Elections for 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu will be held on April 19 in first phase.

Prime Minister and senior BJP leader Narendra Modi will hold a public meeting at Kanhan in Ramtek block of Nagpur district in Maharashtra this evening and campaigning for Mahayuti candidates. 

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold a public meeting at Kanhan in Ramtek block of Nagpur district this evening for the campaigning of Mahayuti candidates. Shiv Sena Shinde group candidate Raju Parve is contesting from Ramtek Loksabha constituency for the first time while senior BJP leader and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari is contesting Nagpur Lok Sabha constituency for the third time.Senior leaders of the BJP in the state, and BJP office bearers of Nagpur district will be present in this Public meeting.

Shyam Barve is the candidate of Congress in Ramtek Lok Sabha constituency and the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi les by Adv.Prakash Ambedkar has

announced its public support for the Congress Candidate in Ramtek.

Similarly, in Nagpur, incumbent Congress president and West Nagpur MLA Vikas Thackeray has got the candidature against Nitin Gadkari and Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi has also announced its support to him.

Meanwhile, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati will address a public meeting on April 11 at Indora in North Nagpur. Bahujan Samaj Party has nominated Yogesh Lanjewar from Nagpur and Sandeep Meshram from Ramtek.

A total of 26 candidates are in the fray for Nagpur Lok Sabha constituency and a total of 28 candidates are going to contest in Ramtek Lok Sabha constituency. In the first phase of the election in the five Lok Sabha constituencies of East Vidarbha will go to Poll on 19th of this month.

Campaigning has also intensified for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan. Leaders of BJP, Congress, other parties and independent candidates are busy in the campaign. Senior leaders of BJP and Congress are also scheduled to conduct election tours at various places today. Senior BJP leader and Union Minister of external Affairs S Jaishankar will address the ‘Prabuddha Sammelan’  in Bikaner today. Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma will today participate in election campaign programs in favor of party candidates in Dausa, Jaipur Rural and Nagaur Lok Sabha constituencies. Haryana Chief Minister Nayab Saini is scheduled to hold election meetings in Alwar Lok Sabha constituency today. 

On the other hand, Congress state president Govind Dotasara will campaign for party candidates in Hanumangarh and Sriganganagar. Apart from him, former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and senior leader of Congress Sachin Pilot also have a program to hold public meetings at various places for the party candidates.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Lok Sabha elections 2024 in India?