With just four days left for campaigning for Delhi assembly elections, political parties are leaving no stone unturned to woo the electorate.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address an election rally in East Delhi today. The rally will be held at CBD ground in Karkardooma area around 2 PM. Senior BJP leader and Home Minister Amit Shah will hold a roadshow today and address four rallies at Mundka, Sadar Bazar, Rajendra Nagar and Greater Kailash. BJP president J P Nadda will address three public meetings today in Shakur Basti, Model Town and Chandni Chowk.

Yesterday, Mr Shah held door to door campaign in Mehram Nagar area. Mr Shah along with JD(U) Chief and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar addressed a rally in Burari. BJP has sealed an alliance with JD(U) for Delhi assembly elections. BJP President JP Nadda and Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Prakash Javadekar also addressed public meetings in several areas.

Delhi Chief Minister and AAP Convenor Arvind Kejriwal held a road show in Kirari constituency and addressed public meetings in Rithala, Laxmi Nagar and Vishwas Nagar. Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia campaigned in Khichadipur. AAP MP Sanjay Singh campaigned for party candidates in Karawal Nagar and Ghonda.

Delhi Congress yesterday released its manifesto. Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot campaigned in Badli. Congress leader and former Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Hooda campaigned for party candidate in Mundka. Former Union Minister Ajay Maken campaigned for party candidate in Greater Kailash.  Leader of Opposition in Bihar Assembly Tejashwi Yadav will address a rally will Delhi Congress leaders in Vikaspuri today. Congress and RJD are fighting Delhi assembly elections together.  

Delhi will go to polls on the 8th of this month to elect a 70 member assembly. Counting of votes will be taken up on the 11th.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?