Campaigning for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections will end today. 58 constituencies spread over eight states and union territories will go to polls in this phase on Saturday, May 25. These include 8 seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, 4 in Jharkhand, all 7 seats in Delhi, 6 in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh and 8 in West Bengal. As many as 889 candidates are in the fray from these 58 Lok Sabha constituencies. The voting will begin at 7 a.m. and end at 6 p.m.

In Bihar, leaders of NDA and Grand Alliance and other parties are making all last ditch effort to woo the voters of poll bound areas in Lok Sabha constituencies of the sixth phase.

Several leaders and star campaigners are also hitting the campaigning trail for the seventh phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Senior BJP leader and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will hold public meetings today in Areraj and Sugauli in Purvi Champaran and Paschimi Champaran Lok Sabha constituencies.

BSP president Mayawati will hold her first public meeting in Bihar today. She will address the public meeting in Buxar in support of the party candidate.

RJD leader Tejashwi Prasad Yadav will address election rallies in parliamentary constituencies of Vaishali, Purvi Champaran, Gopalganj and Paschimi Champaran.

In Odisha, the high voltage campaigning in all the six Lok Sabha and 42 assembly constituencies going for polls in the sixth phase of general elections will come to an end this evening. Polling will be held in Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Puri, Bhubaneswar and Cuttack Lok Sabha constituencies and all the Assembly seats coming under their purview in this phase of elections on 25th of this month. 

This phase is poised to

witness significant electoral battles in many key constituencies including Sambalpur where Union Minister and senior BJP leader Dharmendra Pradhan is pitted against BJD organization general secretary Pranab Prakash Dash and former Sambalpur MP Nagendra Pradhan of the Congress. 

Stage is set in the high profile Sambalpur Lok Sabha constituency for a showdown among Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan of the BJP, BJD organisation general secretary Pranab Prakash Das and former Sambalpur MP Nagendra Pradhan of the Congress. Puri Lok Sabha presents a formidable clash mainly between Sambit Patra of the BJP, and former IPS officer Arup Patnaik representing the BJD. In Bhubaneswar, Yasir Nawaz of Congress is pitted against incumbent MP Aprajita Sarangi of the BJP and Manmath Routray from the BJD.

BJP president JP Nadda, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Aditya Nath, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma are scheduled to visit Odisha today to seek votes for BJP nominees. Mr Nadda will campaign in Karanjia, Barchana, Dhamnagar and Balikuda Assembly constituencies, while Yogi Aditya Nath will campaign in Banapur and Mahanga. The Assam Chief Minister will campaign in Champua, Badamba, Sambalpur and Deogarh for the BJP nominees.

On the other hand, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is campaigning along with BJD candidates for both Lok Sabha and Assembly constituencies, while state Congress leaders are giving their best to win the heart of the voters on the last day of campaigning.

Prime Minister and Senior BJP leader Narendra Modi will also address a party rally in Patiala town of Punjab today. Tight security arrangements have been made in and around the Polo ground where this rally is scheduled to be held.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand