In Gujarat, campaigning for the second phase of polls will conclude this evening on December 3. All the political parties will make the last efforts today to woo the voters before the deadline. 

Polling in this phase will cover 93 seats in 14 districts of the state. Polling will be held on Monday, December 5. Several senior BJP leaders including UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union Ministers Smriti Irani, and Purshotam Rupala will hold rallies and roadshows. 

AAP leader and Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, MP Sanjay Singh and local leader Alpesh Kathiriya, state Congress Chief Jagdish Thakor, and MP Shaktisinh Gohil will make final efforts today at multiple places. 

2.51 crore voters will decide the

political fate of 833 candidates in the second and final phase of polls in Gujrat. 

The BJP and Aam Aadmi Party have fielded candidates in all 93 seats in this phase while the Congress has put up 90 candidates while the remaining seats are left to the NCP.

There are 69 women candidates and a total of 285 independent candidates in the race too. For the ruling BJP, Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, senior minister Hrishikesh Patel along with Hardik Patel and Alpesh Thakur are in the contest in the second phase. 

For the Congress, leaders of the opposition Sukhram Rathava and Jignesh Mavani, Aam Aadmi Party leaders Bharat Singh Vakhala and Bhema Bhai Choudhury are in the fray. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should CSK captain M S Dhoni need to announce retirement from the IPL cricket?

Can't Say