In Jharkhand, campaigning for the fourth phase of Assembly elections will end this evening. In this phase, polling would be held on Monday in 15 constituencies spread over four districts of Dhanbad, Deoghar, Giridih and Bokaro.

Campaigning would end at 3.00 PM in naxal affected five assembly segments of Bagodar, Jamua, Giridih, Dumri and Tundi while in the rest of 10 seats it would continue till 5.00 PM.

Campaigning has been intensified as political leaders are making last ditch effort to woo the voters in their favour. Star campaigners and senior leaders of all political parties would be holding series of public meetings and rallies.

Today, BJP President and Union Home minister Amit Shah , Working President of BJP Jagat Prakash Nadda and  Union minister Smriti Irani would hold several public meeting. Besides leaders of Congress, RJD and left parties Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Executive President

Hemant Soren, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) President Babulal Marandi and AJSU Chief Sudesh Kumar Mahto are also scheduled to hold rallies.    
Addressing election rally at Govindpur in Dhanbad Senior BJP leaders and Chief Minister Raghubar Das said this election will decide fate of  Jharkhand State. Addressing election meeting at Bagodar in Giridih UP Chief Minister Yogi Aditynath alleged during Congress rule there was no development.

On the other hand Senior Congress leader and Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot and CPM leader Vrinda Karat claimed that this time there is change of wave in Jharkhand.  Besides parties of several leader including  President of JMM Hemant Soren. Babulal Marandi of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha( JVM) and Sudesh Kumar Mahto of AJSU are also addressing election rallies to woo voters.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say