In Bihar, polling for the biennial elections for eight State Legislative Council seats is being held amid tight security arrangements. Polling began at 8 this morning and it will continue upto 5 p.m. The Election Commission has instructed to follow COVID norms during polling. The eight seats comprise four each from Graduates' Constituencies and Teachers' Constituencies.
A total of four lakh seven thousand 889 voters will decide electoral fortune of 14 candidates of Graduates' Constituencies while 40 thousand 13 registered electorate will decide fate of eight candidates of Teachers' Constituencies. Counting will be taken up on 12th of November. The entire election process will be completed by 14th of November.
Polling is being held for Graduates' Constituencies of Patna, Darbhanga, Tirhut and Kosi and for Teachers' Constituencies of Patna, Darbhanga, Tirhut and Saran. The term of the eight members has already ended on 6th of May.
Meanwhile, campaigning has been intensified for the First Phase of State Assembly Elections. Total 71 seats spread over 16 districts will to polls in this phase on 29th of October. Stalwarts of various political parties are addressing a series of elections meetings in support of their party candidates.

Addressing election meetings at Bakhtiarpur and Khusrupur in Patna Senior BJP leader and Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said, the Centre has implemented many schemes in Bihar and change is being witnessed in every village of the state.
While addressing election rally at Kesaria in East Champaran JD(U) President and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar said, if he is voted to power, his government will make such arrangements so that youth will not have to go outside for employment .
On the other hand, senior RJD leader Tejaswi Yadav alleged Nitish Kumar has neither vision nor mission. He appeals people to vote Grand Alliance for change in state. RLSP Chief Upendra Kushwaha and leaders of left parties are also addressing rallies in support of their party candidates. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?