Campaigning will end for the fifth and final phase of Assembly elections in Jharkhand today. 16 constituencies spread over Sahebganj, Pakur, Dumka, Jamtara, Deoghar and Godda districts of Santhal Pargana region will go to polls in this phase on Friday.

In five assembly segments of Borio, Barhait, Litipara, Maheshpur and Sikaripara campaigning will end at 3 PM due to security reasons. In the remaining 11 seats, campaigning will end at 5 PM.

Star campaigners of various political parties including BJP, Congress, JMM, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha and AJSU are making last-ditch effort to woo the voters.

BJP Working President JP Nadda, Congress general Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, JMM President Shibu Soren, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha President Babulal Marandi, AJSU Chief Sudesh Kumar Mahto will address rallies today.

Leaders of RJD and left parties are also addressing election rallies in support of their party candidates.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?