New Delhi: BJP, Punjab Lok Congress (PLC) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) on Monday announced their seat sharing formula for upcoming Punjab assembly elections. Under the alliance, BJP will fight on 65 assembly seats, PLC on 37 and the SAD (Sanyukt) on 15 assembly constituencies. 

This was jointly announced during a  press conference in New Delhi, by BJP Chief J P Nadda, PLC Chief Captain Amarinder Singh and SAD (Sanyukt) leader Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr Nadda said, this election is for the stability and safety in Punjab and our motto is to bring back the state on track. He said, the security is an important issue for Punjab as it is a border state. He added that Punjab needs  double engine government.

Captain Amarinder Singh said, today is a very happy day for us. He criticized Punjab Congress Chief, Navjot Singh Sidhu terming him as incompetent. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa said, the alliance will work for the welfare of farmers and poor. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals