In the Union Territory of Puducherry major political parties BJP, Congress, AIADMK have released their list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections. Congress has announced 14 candidates for the 2021 election with one women candidate. And the BJP fielded 9 candidates. After a long discussion, the AIADMK was given 5 seats.

In Congress former revenue Minister MOHF Shajahan, Agriculture Minister R Kamalakannan and Welfare Minister M Kandasamy will seek re-election. the Congress state president A V Subramanian will contest from Karaikal (North). But Chief Minister V Narayanasamy and deputy Speaker MNR Bhalan are not contested in this election. Bhalan’s Oulgaret constituency has been given to Viditalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, this time. BJP has announced 9 contesting candidates.

Former PWD Minister A Namassivayam who joined BJP recently will contest from Mannadipet. BJP State secretary V Saminathan will fight elections from Lawspet.    

From the AIADMK side the all 4 former legislators were given seat including the party secretary Mr Anbazhagan, who is going to contest from the Uppalam constituency. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Is this justified to postponed IPL 2021 indefinitely?

Can't Say