The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tej Pratap Yadav has won the election from the Hasanpur Assembly constituency.

Lalu Yadav’s elder son Tej Pratap has defeated his closest rival Raj Kumar Rai of Janat Dal-United by a margin of 21,139 votes., the data of Election Commission website shows.

Tej Pratap earlier held the Mahua Assembly seat. He decided to change his seat after his estranged wife Aishwarya Rai challenged him for a direct contest. Aishwarya did not contest the elections.


as the JDU-led NDA has maintained an edge over the RJD-led Mahagathbandhan in Bihar election result trends so far, the RJD by itself has been performing fairly steadily. The RJP is currently giving neck and neck competition to the BJP for claiming the spot of the single-largest party in Bihar.

While the RJD has won 19 seats and is leading on 54 others, the BJP has been declared a winner of 19 seats and is leading on 55 seats. Clearly, the ultimate winner of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 will be determined by the performance of their allies.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say