The Bharatiya Janata Paraty (BJP) on Saturday took a strong lead over its main rivals in Uttar Pradesh as the millions of votes cast in the staggered assembly election were counted.
BJP candidates led in 46 of the 73 seats where counting trends were available, followed in 20 seats by the Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance.
The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) led in seven constituencies.
Election Commission officials said the BJP was leading in most major cities including Allahabad, Lucknow and Kanpur.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which cricket team will win the Indian Premier League 2019?

Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad