Displaying 181 - 210 of 645 total results

Campaigning for the fourth phase of LS elections to end today

With campaigning for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections coming to a close this evening, political parties are leaving no stone unturned to woo th...


Former Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar files nomination from Sasaram

Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad on Friday filed nomination from Patna Sahib constituency. Former Lok Sabha  Speaker Meira Kumar filed nom...


164 candidates in fray for seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi

In Delhi, 164 candidates are in the fray for the seven Lok Sabha seats after the last date for withdrawal of nominations today. South Delhi and N...


PM Modi to file nominations from Varanasi today

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will file his nominations from Varanasi constituency on Friday.Mr Modi is seeking the second term from Varanasi where pol...


AAP releases manifesto: Kejriwal says party to gain full statehood for Delhi

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has  said that his party will gain full statehood for Delhi and that the  seven seats will play a key r...


Congress names candidates for 3 West Bengal assembly seats

New Delhi: The Congress on Thursday named three candidates for three assembly seats in West Bengal where bypoll will be held on May 19.The Congress ha...


Not Priyanka Gandhi, Congress fields Ajay Rai against PM Modi from Varanasi

New Delhi: The Indian National Congress on April 25 fielded Ajay Rai from the Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh to take on Prime Minist...


NYAY scheme will benefit poor, labourers and small traders: Rahul Gandhi

Congress President Rahul Gandhi has said that his party's NYAY scheme will benefit the poor, labourers and small traders. He was addressing a public m...


Modi to address two rallies in MP tomorrow

Bhopal: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold two rallies in Madhya Pradesh on Friday ahead of the first phase of polling in the state on April 29.Mo...


Modi to hold mega roadshow in Varanasi today

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold a mega roadshow in his Lok Sabha constituency Varanasi on Thursday, a show of strength that will inc...


Campaigning in full swing for the fourth phase of LS elections

Campaigning is in full swing for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections. Seventy one constituencies, spread over nine states, will go to polls in thi...


Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka to campaign in UP today

Lucknow:Congress President Rahul Gandhi and party General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi will be campaigning in Uttar Pradesh on Wednesday. At around 12 no...


BJP declares singer Hans Raj Hans as its candidate from North-West Delhi

BJP has declared singer Hans Raj Hans as its candidate from North-West Delhi Lok Sabha seat denying ticket to sitting MP Udit Raj.   Hans wi...


Shiromani Akali Dal names Harsimrat Kaur Badal as its candidate from Bathinda

The Shiromani Akali Dal(SAD) has announced Sukhbir Singh Badal as its Lok Sabha candidate from Ferozepur and Harsimrat Kaur Badal from Bathinda. SAD p...


Hairstylist Jawed Habib Joins BJP

NEW DELHI: Renowned hairstylist Jawed Habib today joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. "Aaj tak main baalon ka chowkidar tha, aaj mein desh ka chowkidar...


EC bans Congress leader Navjot Singh Sidhu from campaigning

Election Commission has banned Congress leader and Punjab Minister Navjot Singh Sidhu from election campaign for 72 hours for violating model code of ...


Deepender Singh Hooda files nomination from Rohtak

Chandigarh: Congress leader and sitting MP from Rohtak Deepender Singh Hooda Monday filed his nomination papers to contest the Lok Sabha polls, with t...


Congress releases another list of 5 candidates for LS polls in Haryana

Congress has released another list of five candidates for Lok Sabha election in Haryana. The party has fielded senior leader and former state Chief Mi...


PM Modi to address public meetings in two states today

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address public meetings for remaining phases of Lok Sabha elections at Dindori and Nandurbar i...


Campaigning gains momentum for third phase of LS elections

Campaigning for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections reached its peak as only two days are left for it to close. 116 constituencies, spread ove...


EC bars Himachal BJP chief Satpal Satti from campaigning for 48 hours

Election Commission has imposed 48-hour ban on Himachal Pradesh State BJP President Satpal Satti from campaigning for his remarks against Congress Pre...


PM Modi and Rahul Gandhi to hold election rallies in Bihar today

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress President Rahul Gandhi will hold election rallies in Bihar today. Prime Minister Naren...


MP Chief Election Officer bans 'Chowkidar Chor Hai' advt of Congress

Madhya Pradesh Chief Election Officer has banned the 'Chowkidar Chor Hai' advertisement of the Congress party and ordered an end to its broadcast.&nbs...


66% polling recorded for 2nd phase of LS elections

Sixty-six per cent polling has been recorded for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections. Ninety-five Parliamentary constituencies, spread over 11 Sta...


Lok Sabha polls: 46.63 pc voter turnout in Maharashtra till 3 pm

Mumbai: An average 46.63 per cent polling was recorded till 3 pm in 10 constituencies of Maharashtra where polling is underway in the second phase of ...


Akhilesh Yadav files nomination from Azamgarh

Azamgarh (UP): Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav Thursday filed his nomination papers for the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat.The SP chief, accompanied...


BJP releases four candidates list for Lok Sabha elections

BJP has released another list of four candidates for Lok Sabha elections.The party has fielded Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from Bhopal Parliamentary co...


PM Modi to address public meetings in 3 states today

Prime Minister and Senior BJP leader Narendra Modi will address public meetings at Amreli in Gujarat, Bagalkot and Chikkodi in Karnataka and Thiruvana...


Rahul maligning entire community by calling me thief: PM Modi

Putting a new spin on Rahul Gandhi's "why are all Modis thieves" remark, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday said the Congress president, by making...


PM Modi to campaign in Gujarat today

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi will campaign in Gujarat for two days. Mr. Modi will address public meetings at Himmatnagar, Surend...

Displaying 181 - 210 of 645 total results
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?