Displaying 601 - 630 of 914 total results

PM Modi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi to launch poll campaign for first phase of Chhattisgarh Assembly polls

Electioneering is picking up in 18 constituencies which are going to polls in the first phase on November 12 in Chhattisgarh. Top leaders of both...


Campaigning reaches its peak for 1st phase of assembly elections in Chhattisgarh

Campaigning has reached its peak for the first phase of elections in Chhattisgarh. 18 constituencies will go to polls on November 12 in this phase.&nb...


Campaigning gathers steam in poll-bound Mizoram

Aizawl: The campaigning for the November 28 Mizoram Assembly elections is on in full swing, though the notification for polling to the 40-member House...


Electioneering picks up in 18 Assembly constituencies of Chhattisgarh

Electioneering has picked up in 18 Assembly constituencies of Chhattisgarh which are going to polls in the first phase on November 12. Star campa...


Political advertisements on social media in all poll bound states can be released only after obtaining prior approval from MCMC

Political advertisements on social media in all poll bound states, including Chhattisgarh, can be released only after obtaining prior approval from Me...


Congress releases list of 17 candidates for ensuing Chhattisgarh Assembly elections

The Congress has released a list of 17 candidates for the ensuing Chhattisgarh Assembly elections. The party has renominated its five sitting MLAs in ...


AAP plans to contest 100 seats in next LS polls

New Delhi: Delhi's ruling AAP will focus on winning at least 25 seats out of the 100 it plans to contest in the next Lok Sabha election to better posi...


Rahul Gandhi to kick off Congress poll campaign in Madhya Pradesh today

BHOPAL: The stage is set for Congress president Rahul Gandhi’s roadshow and interaction with party workers in the capital of Assembly poll-bound Madhy...


Rahul Gandhi to kickstart fifth leg of election campaign in Karnataka

Congress president Rahul Gandhi is all set to kick-off his fifth leg of election campaign in Karnataka today with his itinerary including places cover...


Gujarat Civic Polls: BJP Leads in 37 Municipalities, Cong in 26

The counting of votes for the civic elections in Gujarat began Monday, 19 February. The elections were held on Saturday, 17 February in 74 municipalit...


Counting of votes begins for RK Nagar bypoll in TN

Counting of votes for the RK Nagar bypoll, the outcome of which can have a bearing on political equations in Tamil Nadu, began here today.The seat was...


Congress wins Chitrakoot bypoll in Madhya Pradesh by margin of 14,100 votes

The Congress today won the Chitrakoot Assembly by-poll in Madhya Pradesh with its candidate Nilanshu Chaturvedi defeating his nearest BJP rival Shanka...


Agrees with SC observations on patriotism: Asaduddin Owaisi

MIM president Asaduddin Owaisi today said he agreed with the Supreme Court’s observations that people “cannot be forced to carry patriotism on their s...


Congress Party Pressures up on Amit Shah over Jay Shah, defending Robert Vadra

The Congress on Tuesday emphatically defended its President Sonia Gandhi's son in-law Robert Vadra, while raising the stakes against BJP national pres...


Rahul Gandhi says Amit Shah have made vikas mad in Gujarat

On the third day of his visit to poll-bound Gujarat, Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi was all over again at his acerbic best, accusive Prime Minis...


Aam Aadmi Party protests against the Delhi Metro fare hike from October 10.

Delhi's ruling party announced that it will hold 'satyagraha' protests at the city's Metro stations from Wednesday. It also said that it will 'gherao'...


Lalu's family is fixing, CBI's screws, inconvenience for restriction will increment

RJD boss Lalu Prasad Yadav's family is fixing the embarrassment Along with the Laloo Yadav Fodder trick, CBI is additionally in the care of CBI examin...


RSS head Mohan Bhagwat's caravan met with an accident, no casualties

RSS boss Mohan Bhagwat was making a trip to Vrindavan from New Delhi. RSS boss Mohan Bhagwat's caravan met with a mischance on Friday, while he w...


UP Government gives judicial inquiry order for violence in BHU, VC says- Do not accept mistake

The Banaras Hindu University (BHU) is not taking the name of the blockade started on the issue of lathi charge on girl students demanding protection a...


IRCTC hotels case: Tejashwi Yadav seeks time to appear before CBI

NEW DELHI: Former Bihar deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav on Tuesday sought 15 days from the CBI to appear for questioning in a case related to all...


TDP leader Maganti Babu invites MLAs to party, asks police not to arrest them

Telugu Desam Party MP Maganti Babu on Saturday asked the police not to arrest any party cadres and activists involved in illegal activity.Maganti Venk...


BJP's promises have been false, demonitisation is like a scam: Aditya Thackeray

Protesting against rising fuel prices Shiv Sena, BJP's ally in Maharashtra, carried out protests on the streets of Mumbai on Saturday. Protests were c...


Senior Journalist KJ Singh, Mother Found Dead In Mohali, Murder Suspected

CHANDIGARH:  KJ Singh, a senior journalist, and his 92-year-old mother have been found dead at their residence in Mohali in Punjab.The police sus...


PM Narendra Modi In Varanasi After Big UP Win, To Launch Key Schemes

VARANASI:  Prime Minister Narendra Modi is in Varanasi on a two-day visit, his first trip to his parliamentary constituency after the BJPs oversi...


Gandhi, Nehru, Ambedkar were NRIs, Rahul Gandhi says in US

NEW DELHI: Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi has described prominent leaders of India's freedom struggle as "NRIs" (non-resident Indian) and said t...


Mamata Banerjee's Muharram, Durga idol immersion plan

A day after the Calcutta High Court allowed immersion of Durga idols on all days of Vijayadashami including on Muharram which falls on October 1, a de...


Rajinikanth tweets support to Modi's Clean India drive, day after Kamal Haasan meets Arvind Kejriwal

Superstar Rajinikanth today extended his full support to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's 'Swachhata Hi Seva' movement, adding that "cleanliness is godl...


Maharashtra: 1,251 candidates contest for Bhiwandi, Malegaon and Panvel civic polls

As many as 1,251 candidates are in fray for the municipal corporation elections in Bhiwandi, Malegaon and Panvel scheduled to be held on May 24.The Bh...


West Bengal civic polls results :Mamata wins 4, GJM-BJP opens account

Counting of votes for civic elections in West Bengal that went on polls on May 14 is underway.Seven civic bodies - four in the hills and three in the ...


WB: Polling in 7 municipalities, including four in Darjeeling hills, begins today

Election to seven municipalities in West Bengal, including four in Darjeeling hills, began on Sunday with opposition accusing Trinamool Congress of re...

Displaying 601 - 630 of 914 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think holding Lok Sabha and assembly elections simultaneously is a good idea?

Can't Say