Displaying 571 - 600 of 644 total results

Mulayam to address first rally today

Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav will address his first election rally for brother Shivpal Yadav in Jaswant Nagar Assembly constituency in E...


Voting started in phase 1 of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh

Polling is taking place in 73 of the state’s 403 assembly constituencies, spread across 15 districts in the western part of the state. A total of 839 ...


MK Stalin meets TN Governor, demands establishment of govt in state

Chennai: DMK working president MK Stalin on Friday met Tamil Nadu Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao at the latter’s official residence in Raj Bhavan, amid th...


Governor Vidyasagar Rao tells Centre: Not prudent to invite Sasikala to form government

HYDERABAD: VK Sasikala's hopes of taking over as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister seem to have gone up in smoke. Governor Vidyasagar Rao is learnt to have su...


Sasikala sacks AIADMK Presidium Chairman Madhusudanan

Chennai: Sending a strong message to her detractors, AIADMK General Secretary V K Sasikala on Friday sacked party Presidium Chairman E Madusudanan fro...


SP-CONG alliance to see ' unfriendly contests' in dozen seats

Lucknow: The catchy one-liner “UP ko ye saath pasand hai” dotting the Uttar Pradesh skyline does not seem to be reflected on the ground as fledgling a...


CEC issues guidelines for State Govt prior to first phase of UP polling

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) has now directed the state government to seek a declaration from the officials, whose relatives are contesting the e...


BMC election: Nagma, Raza Murad to campaign for Congress

Congress chief whip in Lok Sabha Jyotiraditya Scindia, actors Nagma and Raza Murad are among the 40 star campaigners that Maharashtra Congress has nam...


Shahi Imam a blackmailer: Abu Azmi

Strongly condemning Jama Masjid Imam Syed Ahmed Bukhari over his ‘boycotting the Samajwadi Party’ comment, party leader Abu Azmi on Friday dubbed the ...


EC bars political parties in UP from publishing advertisement in newspapers

The Election Commission has barred the political parties and candidates in Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls from publishing advertisement in newspapers to...


1st phase polling to be held tomorrow in UP

The first phase polling will take place tomorrow in 73 Assembly constituencies of 15 districts. Total 840 candidates are in the fray and in which near...


Sasikala vs Panneerselvam: TN on razor’s edge as Governor bides his time

Chennai: The Tamil Nadu Governor CH Vidyasagar Rao on Thursday bought time from chief minister, O. Panneerselvam and AIADMK General Secretary, V K Sas...


As MLAs give the slip, Sasikala camp approaches Congress

Upset over party MLAs slipping through their fingers, the Sasikala camp is apparently in touch with the Congress for support to form the government sh...


UP polls 2017: Modi, demonetisation, jobs theme of Rahul Gandhi rallies

In a bid to firm up the alliance with the Samajwadi Party and improve the party’s seat tally in Uttar Pradesh, Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi ha...


PM Modi should say sorry, or won’t let him speak in House, says Congress

Having wallked out of Rajya Sabha in protest against Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s remarks against his predecessor, Manmohan Singh, the Congress on W...


Dimple Yadav appeals to support Samajwadi Party

Samajwadi Party MP Dimple Yadav, wife of party president and chief minister Akhilesh Yadav campaigned in Agra on Wednesday and appealed to the voters ...


UP Polls: One dead, five hurt as BSP, SP supporters clash

Campaign for the first phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections turned violent with supporters of archrival SP and BSP indulging in a clash in Hathra...


Give affidavit of no tie-up with Shiv Sena after poll to BJP: Sachin Ahir

Targeting BJP over its manifesto for Mumbai civic body polls, the NCP on Wednesday accused the ruling party in Maharashtra of making false promises on...


BMC Elections: Devendra Fadnavis hold first election rally

Chief minister Devendra Fadnavis on Wednesday began by hitting out at alliance partner Shiv Sena. Without naming Uddhav Thackeray, the Sena president,...


Campaigning for 1st phase of Assembly Elections in UP ends today

Campaigning for the first phase of Assembly Elections in Uttar Pradesh ends this evening, notification for the second phase of Manipur polls will be i...


'India Had A Donald Trump In The Form Of Narendra Modi' 2 Years Ago, Jibes Rahul Gandhi

BULANDSHAHR, UTTAR PRADESH:  Taking a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi said on Wednesday, that the Unite...


Sasikala versus Panneerselvam: TN Guv may wait for hurdles to settle

Chennai: Tamil Nadu Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao may be justified in waiting for the impending verdict in the Supreme Court and internal fight in the ru...


Modi slams Manmohan for his demonetisation comments

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday targeted his predecessor Manmohan Singh for describing demonetisation as “loot” and “plunder” eve...


TN Governor to leave for Chennai on Thursday

Mumbai: Amid political uncertainty in Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao, who also holds charge for the southern state, will leave for...


Online petition against Sasikala as Tamil Nadu CM gets more than 1.5 lakh signatures

The resentment against AIADMK Geneal Secretary Sasikala Natarajan is gathering steam every minute. Sasikala, who was elected the legislative party lea...


Uttar Pradesh Election 2017: Congress promises ‘qarza maaf, bijli half’ in manifesto

The Congress party released its manifesto for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections on Wednesday. The party is fighting elections on 105 seats in the 4...


DMK slams Sasikala; seeks CBI probe into Panneerselvam’s allegations

Chennai: Hitting back at V K Sasikala, DMK Working President MK Stalin on Wednesday said it had nothing to with the ruling dispensation’s “internal sq...


Akhilesh, Rahul claims alliance will wipe of BJP from UP

Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav and Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi   addressed joint election meeting in Meerut on Tuesday ...


Mayawati rolls out poll manifesto in form of promises

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo Mayawati seems to have made a maiden move to roll out her Party’s manifesto in form of `promises’. Without ...


CEC Nasim Zaidi to visit Lucknow to review poll preparedness

Chief Election Commissioner   Naseem  Zaidi along with two other Election Commissioners and officials will visit Lucknow for two days from...

Displaying 571 - 600 of 644 total results
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?