Displaying 451 - 480 of 951 total results

Congress releases 2nd list of candidates for Maharashtra polls

New Delhi: The Congress released its second list of 52 candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly elections on Tuesday night, fielding former chief minis...


Raj Thackery-led MNS announces first list of 27 candidates

Raj Thackeray-led Maharashtra Navnirman Sena yesterday announced its first list of 27 candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly elections.Meanwhile, mif...


BJP releases list of 78 candidates for Haryana Assembly polls

The BJP today released a list of 78 candidates for upcoming Haryana Assembly elections.Chief Minister and senior party leader Manohar Lal will contest...


Kerala bypolls: LDF candidates announced

Thiruvananthapuram: The ruling CPI(M)-0led LDF in Kerala on Thursday announced its candidates for five bypolls to be held on October 21.In Vattiyoorka...


AIADMK announces candidates for Assembly by-polls

Chennai: The ruling AIADMK on Wednesday announced its nominees for the October 21 Assembly bypolls to two seats in Tamil Nadu.AIADMK Coordinator O Pan...


DMK announces candidate for bypoll

Chennai: The opposition DMK on Tuesday announced N Pugazhenthi as its candidate for the October 21 bypoll to Vikravandi constituency in Tamil Nadu.DMK...


AAP declares first list of candidates for Maharashtra Assembly polls

The Aam Aadmi Party has declared its first list of candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly elections. The candidates have been announced for eight con...


Congress clears 104 names for Maharashtra Assembly elections

New Delhi: The Congress has started to grid up their lions ahead of the assembly elections in Maharashtra.According to sources, Congress has shortlist...


Election May be at any time: Siddaramaiah

As the BS Yediyurappa authorities in Karnataka finished one month in workplace on Monday, Congress legislature party leader Siddaramaiah claimed it is...


For Ravidas Temple Dalits Launch Movement for Delay

Dalit leaders who spearheaded the current protests in Delhi in opposition to the demolition of a temple within the metropolis devoted to the 16th cent...


JD(U) to go it alone in Jharkhand assembly polls

Patna: The Janata Dal (United), an NDA ally headed by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, on Sunday announced that it would go it alone in the upcoming...


UP bypolls: Four-cornered contest on the anvil

Lucknow: With the electoral alliance between the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party ending in a divorce, the upcoming bypolls to 12 assembly ...

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results Live

Live Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results | Live Updates | Live 2019 General Elections Results                               ...


Campaigning for final phase of LS elections ends this evening

Campaigning for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha polls in 50 constituencies spread over six states and one union territory elections will come...


Campaigning reaches its peak for last phase of LS polls

Campaigning has reached its peak for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections as only two days are left for the electioneering to end.Fifty-...


Campaigning intensifies for final phase of Lok Sabha Elections

Top political leaders are holding back-to-back rallies today for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections to be held on Sunday. Fifty-n...


PM Modi to address an election meeting at Paliganj in Patna today

Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address an election meeting at Paliganj in Patna today. Leaders of both NDA and grand alliance...


Rahul Gandhi to hold rallies at Faridkot and Ludhiana today

Top political leaders will hold back-to-back rallies today for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections. Fifty-nine constituencies, spread o...


Priyanka Gandhi criticises government on issue of demonetization

In Madhya Pradesh, Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra criticised the government on the issues of demonetization, alleging that it caused...


Campaigning intensifies for seventh phase of LS elections

Campaigning for the seventh and last phase of Lok Sabha elections has further intensified. 59 constituencies spread over 7 states and one Union T...


Campaigning for 6th phase of LS polls ends this evening

Campaigning for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections will end this evening. 59 constituencies, spread over 7 states, will go to polls in this p...


Arvind Kejriwal holds roadshow in Delhi

Aam Aadmi Party Convenor and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal held a roadshow in North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency on Wednesday. Mr Kejr...


Campaigning reaches its peak for 6th phase of LS elections

Campaigning for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections has reached its peak as it comes to a close tomorrow evening.59 constituencies, spread over 7 s...


Priyanka attacks Modi, says Duryodhana too had such arrogance

Ambala (Har): In a veiled attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Tuesday said the Mahabharata character Duryodh...


Rahul Gandhi says NYAY scheme to improve country's economy

Congress President Rahul Gandhi attacked the Modi government and said that crores of bank accounts were opened in the country but funds were not made ...


Election Commission bars Sadhvi Pragya from campaigning for 72 hours

Election Commission has barred BJP candidate from Bhopal Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from campaigning for 72 hours for her recent remarks on former ATS...


Political parties intensify campaigning for remaining three phases of LS polls

Political parties have intensified campaigning for the remaining three phases of Lok Sabha elections. Top leaders of various political parties ar...


EC imposes fresh 48-hour ban on SP leader Azam Khan for threatening poll authorities, making communal remarks (PTI)

Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE: The Election Commission has forced a new 48-hour prohibition on Samajwadi Party pioneer Azam Khan for "undermining" surv...


Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE News: Congress says, In Modi govt public debt went up by over Rs 30 lakh crore in 57 months

Surjewala claimed that each person who is confronting a challenge of livelihood has been burdened by the debt taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi an...


Last three phases of polls will determine scale of opposition: PM Modi

Muzaffarpur (Bihar): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday asserted that the scales have been tilted in favor of the ruling NDA in the first four ph...

Displaying 451 - 480 of 951 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say