Displaying 301 - 330 of 914 total results

Filing of nominations for 3rd phase of elections ends today in West Bengal

191 candidates are in fray in the first phase of Assembly Elections in West Bengal. Additional CEO Sanjay Basu told reporters in Kolkata that 63 candi...


More than 4000 contestants file nominations for assembly elections in Tamil Nadu

In Tamil Nadu, more than 4000 contestants including 668 women and a transgender have filed their nominations for April 6 Assembly elections. A ma...


PM Modi accused the Banerjee government of patronising underground Maoist rebels

Purulia (WB): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday attacked West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee for pursuing "appeasement and vote bank politi...


Assam polls, 2nd phase: 345 candidates are in fray, 33 withdrawn

In Assam, a total of 345 candidates are in the fray in the second phase of polls. 33 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers. The last day o...


Today is the last date for withdrawal of nominations for 2nd phase of Assam assembly polls

In poll-bound Assam, today is the last day of withdrawal of the nomination of the second phase.  Nominations of 377 candidates have been found va...


Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal to take part in BJP campaign rally in Dibrugarh

Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal will take part in BJP campaign rally at Khowang under Moran Assembly constituency in Dibrugarh district today....


BJP and Congress announce list of candidates for Puducherry Assembly elections

In the Union Territory of Puducherry major political parties BJP, Congress, AIADMK have released their list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly el...


Congress announces list of 21 candidates for Assam polls

New Delhi: The Congress on Tuesday came out with lists of candidates for elections for the upcoming state polls, including 21 for the Assam Assembly e...


Campaigning intensifies in Assam for the first phase of Assembly polls

In poll bound Assam, the campaigning for the first phase of polls has been intensified with the arrival of star campaigners. Along with the star campa...


Campaigning gains momentum in poll bound West Bengal

Campaigning has gained momentum in poll bound West Bengal as the first phase of polling approaches near. Senior leaders, star campaigners and candidat...


Campaigning in full swing in Kerala for ensuing Assembly elections

In Kerala, with three major fronts having  published the candidate lists, the campaigning is in full swing in the State.As assembly poll nears,&n...


Stalin files nomination from Kolathur in Tamil Nadu

Chennai: DMK President M K Stalin on Monday filed his nomination for the April 6 Tamil Nadu Assembly polls from the city's Kolathur constituency, from...


TN CM Palaniswami files nomination from Edapadi

Salem (TN): Tamil Nadu Chief Minister and AIADMK Joint Coordinator K Palaniswami on Monday filed nomination from his native Edappadi in this district ...


Kerala CM Pinarayi Vijayan files nomination papers

Kannur (Ker): Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, who is contesting the April 6 Assembly polls in the state from Dharmadam constituency here, file...


BJP President JP Nadda to be on a day-long visit to Assam today

BJP President JP Nadda will be on a day-long visit to Assam today where he will address three public rallies. In a statement, BJP said that Mr Nadda w...


Metro Man E Sreedharan to contest from Palakkaad

In Kerala, as the BJP and Congress release the list of candidates for the upcoming assembly elections, the State is all set to face the heat of the po...


BJP releases names of 63 candidates for West Bengal assembly polls

Hectic political activities are underway in West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Union Territory of Puducherry ahead of the upcoming assembly el...


Congress Party announces list of 21 candidates for TN Assembly polls

The Congress Party has announced the list of 21 candidates for Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections. This time Congress is in direct contest with BJP on five...


206 Nomination Papers Found Valid for Bengal's First Phase of Assembly Elections

After scrutiny of nomination papers filed for 30 constituencies in West Bengal's first phase of the assembly election, the authorities found those of ...


Puducherry: All India N R Congress declares party chief N Rangasamy as party's chief ministerial candidate

In the Union Territory of Puducherry the All India N R Congress has declared party chief N Rangasamy as the party’s chief ministerial candidate. A res...


CPI-M announces list of candidates for upcoming Assembly Elections in Kerala

In Kerala, the ruling CPI-M announced its list of 83 candidates for the upcoming Legislative Assembly Election, yesterday. According to reports, 33 si...


Mamata is an outsider in Nandigram: Suvendu Adhikari

Nandigram (WB): Branding West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee as an outsider in Nandigram, BJP leader and her former protege Suvendu Adhikari on...


BJP declares name of Kashipur candidate

Kolkata: The BJP on Monday announced that Kamalakanta Hansda will be its candidate for Kashipur seat in Purulia district where election will be held i...


Rules for CAA to be outlined not long after Covid vaccination starts: Amit Shah

Home Minister Amit Shah has said that outlining of rules for Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) will be taken up not long after the pandemic circumstan...


GHMC Final Results: TRS wins Hyderabad after a close competition from BJP and AIMIM

As per the latest trends, the ruling Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) win Hyderabad's civic body polls while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) finish ...


GHMC Polls: Telangana Congress President N Uttam Kumar Reddy resigns after party's poor show

Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee President N Uttam Kumar Reddy has on Friday submitted his resignation after the party's dismal performance in the...


GHMC Elections 2020: Result announced for 121 seats, AIMIM trailing TRS

Results have been declared for 121 seats so far. The TRS has secured a lead, winning 46 seats, followed by the AIMIM (41), BJP (32), and Congress (2).


TRS all set to retain control of GHMC

The ruling TRS looked all set to retain control of the city civic body, winning 41 of the 150 seats so far, while BJP’s high profile campaign appeared...


GHMC poll results: TRS wins 42, MIM 39 and BJP 25 divisions

According to the latest updates, the TRS party has won 42 seats, MIM 39 seats, BJP 25 and Congress won 2 seats. 


GHMC elections: MIM candidate Abdul Rahman Shah wins from Kanchan Bagh Qila Division

In GHMC elections 2020, AIMIM candidate Abdul Rahman Shah won from Kanchan Bagh Qila DivisionThe AIMIM party had contested from 51 seats of a total of...

Displaying 301 - 330 of 914 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think holding Lok Sabha and assembly elections simultaneously is a good idea?

Can't Say