Displaying 271 - 300 of 543 total results

Congress proposes grand alliance for 2019

Are we about to witness a grand alliance on the national front? With the Bharatiya Janata Party appearing to be unstoppable, the Congress said that it...


SP MLAs join chorus on 'EVM tampering' issue

Newly-elected Samajwadi Party MLAs today joined the chorus on "EVM tampering" allegations levelled by BSP chief Mayawati and AAP supremo Arvind Kejriw...


Goa: Vishwajit Rane quits Congress, says party leadership at fault

Congress MLA Vishwajit Rane on Thursday resigned from the party as well as an MLA saying the top leadership failed in forming government when the part...


After Clearing Goa Floor Test, Parrikar Lashes out at Digvijaya

In a major show of strength for the Bharatiya Janata Party, Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar on Thursday cleared a crucial trust vote in the state ...


Raj Babbar offers to resign as UP Congress president

Lucknow, March 15: Raj Babbar has on Wednesday offered to resign from the post of Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee president after the Congress was ba...


BJP names N Biren Singh as chief minister candidate for Manipur

Ending two days of speculations and closed-door meetings, Nongthombam Biren Singh was elected leader of Bharatiya Janata Party's legislature party in ...


Manipur Governor asks CM O Ibobi Singh to submit resignation

Manipur Governor Najma Heptulla has asked incumbent Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh of the Congress to submit his resignation immediately, so that th...


Muslims Voted Because BJP Supports Triple Talaq Abolition: Naidu

Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu said that Muslims will get representations in the Uttar Pradesh government, although the BJP did not field any Muslim ca...


P Chidambaram Accuses BJP of 'Stealing Seats' in Goa, Manipur

Former Finance Minister and senior Congress leader P Chidambaram accused the BJP of stealing seats in Goa and Manipur.Reacting to the development in G...


Manohar Parrikar submits resignation; likely to become Goa CM

New Delhi: In order to stake claim as the Chief Minister of Goa, Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar on Sunday submitted resignation.Bharatiya Janata Pa...


I Want to Quit Fighting Any Type of Election: Irom Sharmila

After winning a paltry 90 votes in the Manipur assembly elections, Irom Sharmila has vowed to never enter politics again. Sharmila fought from CM Okra...


Punjab election results: What did not work for AAP?

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party on Saturday witnessed a big defeat in Punjab. Why didn't AAP's Delhi magic didn't work in Punjab? The Congress is set ...


Raghubar Das lauds BJP's stupendous performance

Ranchi, March 11: Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das on Saturday exulted over BJP's 'stupendous' performance in the Assembly elections in Uttar Pra...


Navjot Sidhu wins Amritsar (East) seat by over 40,000 votes

Chandigarh, Mar 11: Congress candidate Navjot Singh Sidhu has won the Amritsar East seat, defeating nearest rival BJP candidate Rajesh Kumar Honey by ...


PM Modi speaks to Amarinder Singh, congratulates him on Punjab win

Prime Minister Narendra Modi speaks to Amarinder Singh, congratulates him on Punjab win. 


Punjab election results 2017: Amarinder Singh's 10-member team which propelled Congress to victory

Punjab election results 2017: Amarinder Singh's 10-member team which propelled Congress to victory1 Amarinder Singh (Captain):Captain Amarinder Singh:...


Manipur Election Results shocker: 90 votes for Irom Sharmila's 16 years of fast

Famous civil rights activist Irom Sharmila, who plunged into politics last year after ending her world's longest hunger strike which ran for 16 years,...


BJP takes the throne in UP: What it means for the Narendra Modi persona

On the back of its UP performance, the BJP is betting that it is going to win every election between now and the general elections of 2019 (and it wil...


Priyanka equally responsible for Cong’s poor show in UP: Irani

New Delhi: The Uttar Pradesh election results not only underline Rahul Gandhi‘s failure, but also that of Priyanka Gandhi who was part of the poll str...


Assembly election 2017: BJP takes strong lead in UP, Congress in Punjab

The Bharatiya Janata Paraty (BJP) on Saturday took a strong lead over its main rivals in Uttar Pradesh as the millions of votes cast in the staggered ...


Uttarakhand election results 2017 live: BJP crosses halfway mark in early leads

New Delhi: The counting of votes for the 70 seats in Uttarakhand assembly elections 2017 began at 8am. The first election trends and results are expec...


UP Election Result 2017 Live: BJP leads in 47

After a fiercely fought battle in seven phases, the Uttar Pradesh assembly election results will be announced. The intense three-way battle between th...


Counting of votes in UP, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Punjab, & Goa underway

 Election result 2017: The exit polls on Thursday predicted a hung assembly in the key Hindi heartland state of Uttar Pradesh, where BJP would em...


Uttar Pradesh election results 2017 live: Counting of votes starts at 8am

New Delhi: The counting of votes for the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh (UP) assembly elections 2017 will start at 8am. The first election trends and resu...


EC looks at cashless funding to check black money in elections

After lowering of the cap on anonymous donations to political parties to Rs 2,000 from Rs 20,000 per person, the Election Commission is looking at cas...


Sonia Gandhi abroad for treatment, will miss election results

Sonia Gandhi will not be in India for the election results as she is away for medical treatment. The Congress party chief is abroad for medical treatm...


Punjab exit poll: Congress ahead of AAP, SAD-BJP combine routed

Punjab, for the first time this year, witnessed a three-cornered contest between the incumbent SAD-BJP combine, the Congress and the debutant Aam Aadm...


Polling underway for Alapur seat in UP

Polling is being held today for the Alapur Assembly constituency in Ambedkar Nagar of Uttar Pradesh and Karnaprayag in Uttarakhand. Voting, which bega...


Assembly elections live: 86% polling in Manipur till 5pm

Forty assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh and 22 in Manipur are voting on Wednesday in the last and final phase of the five-state assembly electi...


60.03 per cent turnout in seventh and last phase

The seventh and final phase of elections in Uttar Pradesh is taking place on Wednesday. Polling has begun in 40 constituencies including PM Narendra M...

Displaying 271 - 300 of 543 total results

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

The Union Government has extended the nationwide lockdown 5.0 till June 30 but phase-wise relaxation in non-hotspot zones? Do you think this is the right move?

Can't Say